Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
made this for Christmas a few years back , everyone thought they were so cute they didn't want to eat them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made this for a baby shower and it was a hit! Yes, it's time consuming, but it's worth it. Used Herb & Garlic cream cheese vs regular cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I took the advise of one other review and used ranch whipped cream cheese. Thank you for the tip. How simple and cute, all my guests including myself myself were tickle pink and found them very tasty, the combination of ingrediants work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
made this many years ago for a new years eve party and it came with a recipe to make an igloo out of cream cheese ... it was a big hit .. lots of work the hardest part for me was their noses !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I make these for a lot of different occasions. Everyone loves them. Great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alauda
Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used seasoned cream cheese, as recommended by other reviewers. They were very cute and well-liked by my coworkers at the company Christmas party. My boyfriend was suitably impressed, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These were a big kid with all the kids at a recent BBQ. Not too difficult to make, I did skip the scarf, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Takes some time to make, good presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These are adorable and get a lot of attention when you bring them to a party. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Feather
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I made this for a New Year's Eve gathering. They were the hit of the night. I added a packet of ranch dressing dip mix to the cream cheese for flavor and to enhance the color. I sautéed the strips of red bell pepper in olive oil and water while I continued my prep of the olives. I know a lot of folks like meat with their snacks, so I cut up a salami to make their feet. When I ran out of that, I used carrots as the recipe suggests. I did try to create an igloo out of the cheese ball but it was so soft I couldn't do it. But everyone was so in love with the penguins they didn't really want the cheese ball anyway. I will definitely be making these again. It was a process but as long as you have everything prepped before you begin it is much simpler to get things going like an assembly line. These are definitely worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States