Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
A little time consuming but very fun. I still have one in the deep freezer that i talk to when I go in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made these for my Godson's zoo themed birthday party and the were a huge hit! Super adorable!! I used chive flavored cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Photo by Maggie87
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
It is time consuming, but worth the effort! Guests love these little guys! I also used a slight amount of ranch dip powder in the cream cheese to give it a little bit more flavour. Not too much though to avoid the salty taste. I made them last Christmas for a Christmas party but just forgot to review. Thanks so much for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These are adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I have made these little guys a couple of times, and they are such a hit! Recently served a group of them on a glass cake stand with parsley around the base, presented as "groomsmen" at a bridal tea -- everyone was talking about them. Takes a little time but the results are worth it for presentation alone (and they are quite tasty, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
These are absolutely darling! We had a lot of fun making them, and they got a great response from everyone at the potluck we attended! Made them the night before, and they kept fine in the refrigerator till the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These make me laugh when I make them. I add a little ranch dip powder to the cream cheese for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I brought these to my sons New Years party for his karate class and they were the talk of the party. I put them on a platter with tin foil and made cream cheese/pecan igloos. Everyone had to get a penguin. Very cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanne
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I mostly gave it a full 5 stars because they are soooooo cute! My kids loved making them. The cream cheese was a little boring, so next time I make them I think I will add a little bit of ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
these were a huge hit!! I was surprised how quickly they were eatten. I made them as decoration for the platers, but there were none left when the party was over. Awesome idea, will do again! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather duncan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States