Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My eleven year old daughter and I made these for Christmas. They were very easy to make, yummy and impressed our guests! Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purplesnoopys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These are awesome! The hardest part is just picking through the olives for uniform appearance! I bought 2 sizes of olives (medium & large) but they ended up still looking the same size so I would suggest buying, say, small & large or medium & jumbo to save some work. Also use whipped cream cheese and pipe it from a ziplock bag with the corner snipped - it makes filling them a lot easier! Thanx for posting - they were a big hit with the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These were adorable. I made them for a work potluck and everyone was blown away, I made a christmas tree cheese ball and had the penguines around it very nice presentation. Everyone asked me if i went to culinary school but it was simple and didnt take too long to make. I made this again the next day for my family christmas and my nefews and neice loved them highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Hi, I just wanted to say thanks for the cute idea! I made them at my Christmas party with a cheese ball that looked like an igloo and they were a BIG Hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mich333
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Talk about being a hit a the party! More photos were taken of this dish than of people there. I filled the little guys with Boursin Cheese - very tasty. The biggest tip I can give is, read the other reviews, I think it saved me a lot of time in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hothilary36
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Everyone loved these, as soon as they saw them on a plate guarding my tortilla roll ups the screamed in excitement. Thanks for the awesome idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made these for christmas and they were a huge hit , a little time consuming but well worth it. I used carrot chips for the feet and it worked well . thank you for this great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe was a huge hit at the cookie swap. The only downside is that ladies didn't want to eat them - they were too cute! I bought "large olives" which I used for both the body and head. With the cream cheese filling, the bodies were plenty big enough than the head. Also, I did read some folks had challenges with getting the "beak" into the small olives. I think it was easier working with the large olives. The whole, regular carrots are a must as the "feet" slices have be big enough to keep the penguins from tipping. Many of these little guys went home in a napkin blanket. Great healthy snack for kids who love olives...or for a fun, impressive winter party app!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3bythesea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
How cute. What a great hit at my Christmas party! I would recommend this to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael943

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bebe
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Made this for our Sunday School Progressive Dinner and it was a big hit. Did them the day before and they were fine. Hardest part: beak and wrapping red pepper around neck. Used roasted red pepper and put on before party but only did a few which was good enough. Read reviews for other great ideas. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States