Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
We had too much fun making these. But I have a trick with the heads...I inserted the carrot piece threw the big whole that points to the back...and with a toothpick pushed the carrot piece gently through the already cross tipped whole for the beak...And I used the Chive and Onion Whipped cream cheese that I had on had...talk about cute, adorable and a conversation piece. Thank you...all my penguins thank you too. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These were great for a winter party! Big hit. Even the folks who didn't like olives thought they were so cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Richmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made these at christmas time and everyone thought they were just too cute. So now they have been planned for the Super Bowl Party with a few changes. I made a practice batch just to make sure they would turn out perfect before the big game In honor of both teams I made a double batch just as written and added a small slice of yellow bell pepper down the front of the cream cheese to represent the Steelers and then used green olives with mozzerella/ string cheese for the Packers. My man and my kids laughed so hard. We placed them on a large cardboard piece , covered with a light coating of cream cheese and covered that with dried parsely to represent the field and used canned cheese to make the hash marks LOVE this recipe.Thanks Valerie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I used this one at Christmas (huge hit) and I'm thinking of coming up with either a green olive Green Bay Packer or a regular penguin as used in this recipe with a green pepper scarf (Green Bay Fan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Lyon Buell
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Cloverdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Even though it takes some time and effort it was a big hit at my party that people still talk about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These little cuties were a hit - I even had people taking pictures of them. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I flavored the cream cheese just to spice it up, but everyone loved the look :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glitter Side
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These are so cute!! My guests just LOVE them. Put's a unique twist to the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitter Side

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very cute! Very fun! Unfortunately, very time consuming...but the praise and compliments I received were worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were quite a hit at a party I went to, but the little critters kept falling down. I like the review that suggested a foam base with the toothpicks sticking into the foam. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States