Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made these once years ago. They were the HIT of the party! Just be prepared to spend TIME making these little cuties! I suggest making them the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGold00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
First made these with my mom years ago, only we had a different recipe which included a cheeseball igloo.... amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
VERY CREATIVE! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I made these for a Christmas function at work and everyone loved them. enfuse the cream cheese with herbs and spices before filling olivs makes them even more yummy. I built an igloo with different types of cheese cubes. They are very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Rideout

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These guys are not only adorable, they're actually surprisingly yummy! I made them for my daughter's birthday party. Even though the kids didn't try them -- which I completely expected from 7 year-old girls -- they were absolutely delighted by them. The grown-ups and older kids LOVED them. They're easy to make, extremely cute, and delicious. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I took these to a work holiday pot luck and everyone was amazed by how cute they were. People will swear you spent hours on these cute little guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These do take time, but they are so fun to make! I used a vegetable peeler to thinly slice an already peeled cucumber, and then cut the slice into narrow strips to form the scarf. The strips were long enough to tie a loose not, slip it over the penguins head, and then pull it tight enough for it to be secure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were so cute! For the beak, I found it difficult to stick the carrot in the center. So, I used the end opposite of the large hole, which has a tiny hole or slit already...way easier! It makes the head look more round than oval, it worked out very well. I will definitely make these again, its worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made these at my son's 5th b'day party.These were so cute.They do take some effort but they are ell worth it.I used a simple sandwich bag to fill the whipped cream cheese which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
One quick suggestion for an easier scarf. Use a potato peeler and peel thin strips of carrot. Wraps easier and coordinates with the feet and beak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States