Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Sooo cuuute!!! I made them for my best friend's baby's 1st birthday party and got so many compliments! The kids and the adults loved them! I like time consuming recipes so I had fun making the little penguins. Next time I'll make more because they were such a hit! Also, LOVE all of the pictures! Some people are so creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camspencer113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
OMGosh! I made these for Easter (along with dyed deviled eggs) and lined the outer edge of the plate with them. I set them on whipped cream cheese to make it look like snow. I got RAVE reviews on how adorable they were, and how each seemed to have his own "attitude!" Make sure you use Jumbo olives though, as I used Large and it made it pretty tedious. But worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Super easy and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lynn Blackmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Really cute, but what a mess! What's the secret to filling them easily?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This is a little bit humorous. LOL! When I made this, the result looked like a toy. My friend saw me eating this and she marveled because she thought that I'm crazy. She thought I'm eating a stuff toy and I just laughed. LOL! Until now, I'M STILL LAUGHING. ^^ With all these years of browsing recipes at gourmandia.com, I never found any recipe that is as humorous as this one. Very creative...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Super cute, but not terribly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homemaking101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Sooo super fun! Made these as garnishes for NYE this past year for a party. I placed them randomly on veggie platters and cheese/sausage plates. People were so impressed by these little guys - Taking pictures and not sure they could eat them. But... Besides being super cute - they are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are so cute! Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were a hit! Didn't take long and added Hidden Valley to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this for a New Years Eve party and they were a hit. Even the men liked them and of course the kids thought they were great. One of the ladies said she wished she had been the Diva that brought them. I did use the trick one of the readers gave about using foam board and sticking the tooth pick into it, works great for traveling with them, My only suggestion is dont us cheap tooth picks they break when you use the foam board. It was time consuming but worth it. Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States