Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very creamy, melt-in-your-mouth minty, and easy to do. I was not sure if these would get firm enough because they were soft when I put them in the refrigerator. Within hours they firmed up nicely. No changes are needed with this recipe. Thank you Diane for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
no one in my family likes these except me. it seems anything that tastes good is wasted on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Wonderful mints. I used creme de mint instead of peppermint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These were wonderful! I now crave them constantly! These will be a staple in my holiday goodie boxes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Made hundreds and dipped in chocolate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Way too much sugar! Maybe I did it wrong, though. My understanding was to mix all of the sugar in the mix??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
These were very easy and really good! I couldn't stop eating the dough! I had to add more powdered sugar and a lot more peppermint oil!! My bottle said to add 1/4 teaspoon for every cup of ingredients. I used 4 oz. cream cheese and 4 cups powdered sugar (plus some added later), and used a teaspoon or more of oil! even though this sounds like a lot, they still barely had a peppermint taste! They still taste great though! I used the rope and cute method which worked well! Thanks for the suggestion! I highly recommend this recipe! The different oil/color combinations are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElizabethLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
We love these mints. I did end up having to work the dough with my hands to get it mixed well, and making double recipe was A LOT of mints and powdered sugar. I know now that smaller batches are probably wise. Like another reviewer, I rolled them into ropes and cut them with a dull knife. I recommend that anyone making these have extra powdered sugar on hand, just in case... I had to go out and buy more in the middle of my batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Excellent mints. Even my anti-candy boyfriend loved them. It has to be pretty good to temp him. I used food coloring and made a double batch so I could make green, red, and white. The white mints were the easiest to form since they did not have the added moisture of food coloring. If you are using extract or food coloring I would suggest a touch extra powdered sugar to avoid sticky handling. I rolled them in cane sugar before forking them. Also extra peppermint is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheddabizcuit
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These are very time consuming, but worth it. I used 4 oz cream cheese and 1/2 t peppermint extract. One batch made 100 mints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States