Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
DELICIOUS!!!! A bit time consuming to make but worth it! I put them in the freezer to try and save some but the kids just eat them frozen!!! They're addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Perfection. I used all 3 cups of powdered sugar and that was just right. I used extract because I didn't have the oil and that worked just fine. I did use the paste colors as they make for a more vibrant color. These were pretty simple to make I squished some into my candy molds and cut some from ropes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I never could get the balls to form right. *sigh*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I put "the Best" because I've never had anything like these before. They are SUPER and sooo creamy. First, the amount of peppermint oil you should use depends on your taste or what you are looking for. I'm not one that really likes peppermint a lot, and two drops is plenty for me. My husband likes 5 or 6 drops in his, and so does everyone else that really likes peppermint. I always add powdered sugar until it comes together and is not sticky. That way the balls are easy to roll. This recipe can be played around with a little. Add more cream cheese if you like, but just add more sugar, too, so you get a rollable or moldable "dough." Also, you can add any flavor oil. Food grade oil is cheap and easy to find on ebay, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
These are my favorite!! My mom and I made little roses. We used almond flavoring just because that's our favorite. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SallyStitches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made these for my son's wedding. I used 8 oz cream cheese instead of 3 oz. 8 1/2 cups of powered sugar. 2 T + 2 1/2 t of butter and 3/4 t peppermint extract. Use less for a tamer mint flavor. Beat this mix well to give a smooth creamy mint. I used my mixer. This made approx 200 mints. (Used heart and rose bud molds) Be sure to roll your balls in sugar well before putting them into the molds. This will prevent sticking. I also used sugar crystals at the bottom of the molds that gave my mints a very elegant look that is perfect for a wedding. I had to let these dry on wax paper all day before they were hard enough to put in freezer bags to freeze. Hope this helps others that are making large quantities for special events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
First of all it is worth your time to read the other reviews, they are very helpful, and give great ideas. Like using the bottom of a shot glass dipped in sugar to press the mixture into the mold. I did find that if I sprinkled a little sugar into the mold first, this helped the mixture fall right out. Make sure you have plenty of time when doing this recipe, but they are worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very creamy, melt-in-your-mouth minty, and easy to do. I was not sure if these would get firm enough because they were soft when I put them in the refrigerator. Within hours they firmed up nicely. No changes are needed with this recipe. Thank you Diane for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
no one in my family likes these except me. it seems anything that tastes good is wasted on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Wonderful mints. I used creme de mint instead of peppermint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States