Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
They turned out great, I didn't even think they were that time consuming, except for the drying, will make again and try different extracts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Loved these! I followed some of the other reviews and added a little more peppermint oil and I also used 4 oz. of cream cheese instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
so easy, pretty and popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
yummy and really easy. We don't have a microwave so put the cream cheese and butter in a ziploc and soaked in hot water for 3 or 4 minutes to soften. I dyed mine green and rolled into misshapen little balls. Will freeze and keep on hand for a little after dinner treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I've been making cream cheese mints for years and just tried adding the butter this recipe calls for, yummmmm! Adds just a little more depth to it and makes it easier to work I think. I'm making mints for my daughter's baby shower and instead of molding them I bought mini cookie cutters (bottle, bib and onsie) and just cut them out like sugar cookies! How simple! I wish I would've found that out sooner cuz molding takes FOREVER! Just sprinkle sugar on your surface after kneading the mix so it's smooth and roll it out. If any stick you can just throw them back in the remaining mix (or in your mouth in my case!) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
When I made these I added a little bit more butter and mint.And I divided the dough,rolled it into strips,and sliced them.I then shaped them a little. When they are made right,they taste just like After Dinner Mints only smoother.Everyone loves them,especially my eldest son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I just finished making these, i didnt have any of the problems that some ladies had. I used 4 oz of cream cheese , i softened it in the nuker for 8 sec. and softend the tablespoon of butter for 5 sec. put them in the bowl of my kitchenaid mixer . Added the peppermint Extract of which i was only going to use 1/4 teaspoon then said oh what the heck and added another 1/4 Which was purrfect for our taste. I mixed cheese and butter and extract (and i used wiltons gel color which was added to this before the sugar) til it was nice and creamy ... adding 1 C of p sugar at a time ,mixing til it became smooth again then adding another cup of the sugar .. creamed this then added the last cup ~ Came out perfectly... I want to coat them in chocolate ... Would i do this right after the drying process or after they come out of the freezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Used 4 oz. of cream cheese & 1/2 tsp. peppermint extract. Will use slightly more mint next time, but I plan to make these for my wedding reception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These are soo yummy! Read a lot of the reviews and modified as such. I used 4oz of cream cheese, 4 cups powdered sugar, 1/2 tsp of peppermint extract and 1/4 tsp vanilla extract. Mixed with hand mixer. Then I "powder sugared" the counter each time I rolled out a golf ball sized piece and cut them into little squares! Made sure to roll to the size I liked, but also making sure there was powdered sugar left on them so they wouldn't stick to each other and also so they would look pretty. Halfway through, I added 2 drops of food coloring to the rest so I had some green and some white mints. Very easy and yummy. Messy, but fun with a 3 and 7 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This recipe is made very easy by using a food processor. I used peppermint extract (which is alcohol and peppermint oil) and it required much more than two drops. The extra moisture required just a little more powdered sugar as a result (maybe 1/4 cup?). I rolled them in granulated sugar to help me form them into balls. I also put them in the freezer for an hour, and then dipped them in chocolate (with a little shortening mixed in) and the results were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENWHITT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States