Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I use an entire 8 oz package of cream cheese and almost an entire bag of powdered sugar. I also substitute 2 teaspoons of peppermint extract for the peppermint oil. I use a half teaspoon to make rounded mints instead of flattening them out with a fork. They are so delicious and easy to make. People can't believe how easy the recipe is and they can't get enough of these mints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Delicious and so simple! I did need almost 4 cups of confectioners' sugar to get the mixture thick enough to mold. I rolled smalls balls in granulated sugar and then molded- turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My mom and I are making these for my sons wedding. we added more mint and left them out over night. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Super easy to make and really good. I get raves every time I make them and plenty of requests to take some home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
The first time I made these I could not figure out why they never got hard. I figured out what I did wrong. I used a whole block of cream cheese. I just 'assumed' it was the amount needed. (Considering I have never seen a 3 oz package of cream cheese) I made these again tonight with the 3 oz and they turned out pretty good. I did have to add quite a bit more mint and I still could have added more. Over all pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I was pretty disappointed on how these turned out. The mixture was a lot like the consistency of cake batter and it was hard to form little balls, even with adding tons more sugar than in the recipe. Then I tried piping them witha star tip and they were pretty, so I stuck with that technique. I COULD NOT GET THEM TO BE MINTS!!! I waited a long time and put them in the refridgerator and they were altogether too mushy. I would have given this 1 star, but they tasted good, even though they were messy, time-consuming and NOT pleasing. I wish these turned out better! : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumbo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Manvel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
They turned out great, I didn't even think they were that time consuming, except for the drying, will make again and try different extracts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Loved these! I followed some of the other reviews and added a little more peppermint oil and I also used 4 oz. of cream cheese instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
so easy, pretty and popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
yummy and really easy. We don't have a microwave so put the cream cheese and butter in a ziploc and soaked in hot water for 3 or 4 minutes to soften. I dyed mine green and rolled into misshapen little balls. Will freeze and keep on hand for a little after dinner treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States