Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Haven't made these yet but hint they r as good as what my mom used to make - she used an icing bag with a star tip and made small stars and dried them well - we froze some and the rest went into a candy dish - gone within days usually - we always made flavored ones in matching colors- cherry - orange - lemon and more - always a huge hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These are delicious little bites of heaven; however, they were VERY sticky to work with. Next time I plan to increase the powdered sugar by at least a cup! And I might dip some in chocolate for some excellent chocolate mints! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
yummy! Used stand mixer, and about 4 oz. of cream cheese and 4 cups of sugar. Mixed food coloring in before sugar and got a nice even color. We rolled them and then cut them like in the picture, but excited about all kinds of ways to form them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
First time making cream cheese mints & they are very easy to make! I used 8oz. cream cheese and 4 cups powdered sugar (due to stickyness). I used a 10" decorators bag w/a coupler and tip #199. I lined cookie sheets w/wax paper and sprinkled granulated sugar over paper. I was able to get 156 mints out of one batch. They are setting for 2 hrs as we speak. Time will tell, as well as my nephew after his Eagle Scout Ceremony! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Good recipe. If you plan to use a candy mold it will need a little more sugar.. just enough so it isn't sticky. but if using a spritz press it worked well just as is. I made rum flavored also came out a nice compliment to the mint flavored ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skybear
Photo by Meggy613
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
So good! I couldn't find peppermint oil any where so I used a 1/2 tsp of peppermint extract and it worked perfectly. I also added just a little bit of vanilla extract to offset a little of the mint. It was delicious. Suggestion for coloring: I had trouble mixing the color in last so I think next time I will color the powdered sugar, food coloring seems to work better with dry thigns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I am rating this one a 4 because I had to tweak it a bit to suit my needs and tastes but still think it a great starter recipe. I made these and used a mold for shaping them. To do that I needed to add 1/2 c to 1 full cup more powdered sugar for a less sticky and more cohesive consistency. I also added more peppermint extract, and I recommend rolling the balls into powdered sugar before pressing them into a mold so they remove more easily and you don't have the crunch of granulated sugar. They tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
They didnt become hard at all and no one liked them. Dont recomment this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These were the talk of the party! So pretty, yummy, and easy to make. I rolled the mixture into small balls and then rolled them in granulated sugar before flattening them with a fork. Gave a slight sparkle and kept the fork from sticking. People actually thought I had purchased them. Especially good when dipped in melted dark chocolate!!!!! Better than a York! Just be sure to refrigerate them well so they are nice and cold before dipping. Otherwise, they will lose their shape. FYI: I did not use the butter as my recipe (given to me by a friend) did not call for it. Definitely not necessary. I used an 8 oz. package of cream cheese, 8 cups of powdered sugar and 1/4 tsp of peppermint OIL. Perfect!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy and tasty. I used peppermint extract instead of oil (a little over 1/4 tsp.) and they turned out wonderfully. I rolled mine and snipped with scissors to save time. My husband said they look just like restaurant mints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States