Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
very good .easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Yummy! These were super easy to make. It's incredible how many mints can be made from such a small amount of dough/batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I used the white chocolate cream cheese and they were so good, everyone loves em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Easy to make and store. A nice touch at showers. Nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I've made these for the past 2 Christmas Holidays and they are always the first to go! I dip them in really good, dark chocolate. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Just like my favorite restaurant mints, but better! Easy as pie and totally customizable. I used tiny cutters, dipped in powdered sugar to cut them into shapes... time consuming, but they looked great. I followed other reviewers' advice and added 1+ tsp of peppermint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I made these twice and neither time did they firm up. Followed recipe exactly but both times stayed very soft. Taste was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I tried this recipe and there is no way they can be considered a candy. I followed the recipe and i had to pipe them as there was no way i could roll this. they have been drying for over 3 hours and i still can't pick them up. i am going to try to salvage them by dipping them in chocolate but will probably have to freeze them first to handle them. This recipe needs a lot of adjusting to get right so that doesn't make it a good recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I was looking for something to add to the Christmas cookie tray and noticed these could be frozen. They were quick and easy to make. I tried a half a recipe and got 36 mints. I would definitely do the full recipe next time. I scooped the filling onto parchment with a cookie scoop. I got 9 scoops, with half the recipe, which I cut into 4 pieces each. Rolling into a rope and cutting, which I originally planned, would have been to sticky. So, I rolled each piece into a mini marshmallow shape, dusting them or my hands with powdered sugar as needed. Then, I stood the pieces up and pressed with a fork, as suggested. It did make a nice even pattern. Next time I may experiment with food color paste or a mini candy or fondant mold for an imprint. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Absolutely EASY and fabulous! I made these for Christmas "goodie boxes" that I am sending out. I doubled the recipe (mistake!) and had far toooo many! I rolled the "dough" into small "snakes" and cut it with a knife and made them just like you buy in the stores. I did separate it into different batches and colored them with different Christmas colors. I'm keeping this SUPER EASY recipe! I did not have peppermint oil, so instead I used peppermint extract (1/4 teaspoon) and it was just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States