Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
These are great! Have made them for numerous weddings and they are always a hit. I like the flavoring stronger also and use more. Also like someone else mentioned it helps to dry them on cookie sheet for a few hours to a day and then freeze if needed. Take out a few hours to a day ahead of when needed. Make sure and roll in fine sugar before molding. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
abosolutely perfect! I first had these 12 years ago and was happy to find the recipe. They are delicious and melt in your mouth. They color very well to pastel colors. I have to make extra so I can eat them while I am preparing them. I find it easiest to roll the in to a small ball and then depress slightly with a spoon. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
These were a huge hit at christmas time. After they chilled I dipped them in chocolate. Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
The flavor was good, but I had to add more than a cup extra powdered sugar to get the right consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
These mints turned out ok. They tasted really good, but they were not that appealing. The mixture was really hard to work with, it was very wey and sticky. I ended up having to add a lot of extra powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
These are absolutely phenomenal. My mom's cousin, a wedding coordinator, used to make these for all of her weddings when I was a kid. I could never get enough of them! Now I guess I won't have to...they're so easy. I dressed mine up with Kisses and Hugs because the snowballs looked so plain and I don't have any candy molds. It's fine if they're not still frozen when you bite into them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I cannot rate this recipe as of yet(that explains the one star), I didn't try it. But, I've been making these mints for years. Tips: try different flavored extracts. Lemon is a good one. Vanilla is kinda bland. After mixing all ingredients (except extracts) split some up and knead in any flavor extract. See which one tickles your fancy. If mix is sticky, just add more P.sugar or let it sit in the frig for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Wow! These were really good. I had to add a little more cream cheese and peppermint, because it was pretty dry. I didn't have peppermint oil, so I used peppermint extract. But these tasted like butter mints. I made these as part of a Christmas gift, and I will be making them every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This recipe is one of my favorite holiday ones. One of the ladies at my church makes the every year for coffee hour during the season. They're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States