Cream Cheese Mints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe TASTES very good, but I have yet to be able to make mints out of them. I have already added 3 extra cups of sugar, refrigerated overnight - yet they are still to hard to work with!! I don't know what's going on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I used 4 oz of cream cheese, after reading other reviews. These were tasty and cute for a baby shower! I added just smidge of liquid red food coloring. I served them as balls and "smushed" balls, I used a fork. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie 2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I I helped friend of mine make these mints for her neice's wedding. She realized she didn't have he mold to make them in. I suggested that we roll them in balls and mash them with a fork like "peanut butter cookies". We didn't know we were basically "following directions" until I asked her to send me the recipe! The flavor is excelent. And they are so easy to make. This recipe is a keeper!! M J Brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
These are fabulous. I added a little extra peppermint, I think they're a bit too sweet without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I made these for a baby shower last summer. I was a little nervous about how they'd go over because I didn't have any peppermint oil, so I just used peppermint extract. Also, I was slightly heavy-handed with the food coloring that I put in, and they were put-your-eyes-out blue. That didn't seem to be a deterrent to the guests...they ate and ate and ate them and then one of the guests asked me to make them for her daughter's wedding shower this spring. They do take a little time to make, but they're so yummy that they're totally worth it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Incredible! Just like mom used to make. Using my Kitchenaid stand mixer with the paddle attachment made this a piece of cake. The dough comes out a bit crumbly, but if you knead it a couple of times, it shapes up nicely. I'll definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I was only making these for 2 people, so I split the recipe to 1/3 of the original. I had to add about 1/2 cup extra powdered sugar to get it to a thick enough consistency to work with. They turned out great though. My mom loved them and I will defintely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Awesome. Just as I've tasted from high end bakeries but for nothing! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Quick, easy recipe that impresses people! I just made these for a baby shower--did two double batches: one pink and peppermint, one blue and coconut. With the pink batch I added 1 1/2 to 2 cups less sugar and loaded to goopy pink stuff into my "Easy Accent Decorator" gun and put the star tip on, rolled out some wax paper and "shot" out several pretty mints. With the blue mints I followed the recipe except I did coconut extract...which I think is better than the peppermint. Next batch I'm going to do yellow with some butter rum. This recipe was so easy, my 8 and 9 year old made the blue batch so they could have a stash of mints for their little tea parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuperbre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Very tasty! I made a half batch just to test this recipe and they came very good. I didn't bother to measure the confectioners sugar and just kept adding more to get the dryer consistancy that allowed me to work with it. I took about a 2" piece of it and dusted wax paper with the sugar and rolled it like a snake and cut them into 1/2 pieces. They dried quickly and I let my neighbor taste them and she really liked them so now I'm going to make a full batch to take with me to her party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERSHK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States