Cream Cheese Kolacky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I love this recipe, I am giving it to my polish friend for her b-day. Although the cookies kept coming undone. I love it!!! My actual rating is 4.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Tried one batch with apricot jam. Didn't work well at all. Might try the Solo brand if I decide to do that again. Made the rest with Nutella. Yummy! I wish I could figure out how to get the edges to stay together and this recipe would be perfect. Only half of them stay together. I had doubled the recipe and ended up making the last half by cutting out circles and piping the Nutella on top. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This Recipe was very easy to make. The Kolackys turned out nice and flakey. I doubled the recipe, and all together I came out with about 3 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
we made similar to sugar cookie cut-outs - little christmas trees with the thumbprint filling in the middle...soooo cute! also, the dough is super-easy to work with if you freeze first and the let thaw in the fridge for a a day. great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made these today with baked apple filling...OH so good !!! Tastes like a mini apple pie. Like others have said, you have to double this recipe because you are going to eat all of them when they get out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
They came out great! I used wild raspberry jam and boy were they delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are AWESOME. Love this recipe. I doubled it and would recommend that everyone else do the same, at least. Double batch made almost 4 dozen. Not much. I have never made cookies like this before and they turned out awesome. Make sure to roll the dough thin enough or they will be too puffy. And pinch them together really well. Highly recommend the Solo pastry filling, it is delicious and did not run at all. I had no problems with the filling spilling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are great-tasting, but be sure to roll them no more than 1/8". My first batch may have been just a tiny bit thicker & really puffed up when baking causing the corners to come open. Thinner is better. I used apricot preserves that worked very well. Use a 1/2 tsp. measure so you don't overfill. Also, I baked the 2nd batch 12 min. which seemed perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This recipe was super easy to follow and I used almond paste in the middle. My friend Kelly said they reminded her of the ones her grandma use to make. So for my first time making these they turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHAKNEE80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is the same great cookie my mom made ...well I'm 72 so....many years ago...I have seen another way just recently to make them. Cut in circles, put filling in the center and pinch up 3 corners to make a hat shape make sides on them..or sort of like a triangle with sides. This seems a good way to solve the the problem of the filling coming out the ends. Make them small though. I'm going to try them this time as"hats" . Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States