Cream Cheese Kolacky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very sticky dough and unfortunately i chose to make them when it was over 100 degrees that day! lol Eventually gave up on the traditional roll and switched to the 'thumbprint' version. Will definately makes these again. I used 5 different Smuckers Simply Fruits. Thanx for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jellybean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These are my sisters favorite cookie and she loved them so she gives this a 5 star rating, I on the other hand didn't like the dough. It wasn't sweet enough for me, but when ever my sister wants cookies these will be the ones I make her :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING4MYBOYS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is the Kolacky dough my grandmother always made. We use the Solo brand fruit fillings. These are tried and true and come out great everytime. My family just could not make it through the holidays with out them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My daughter's Girl Scout troop had Poland for a World Thinking Day event and we made these cookies. They went over very well. We used raspberry pastry filling and apple pie filling. They were tasty! Thanks for an easy, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These tasted good but didn't rise right for me. Probably won't make again as they weren't eaten as much as the other cookies I made. The recipe does make a lot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I love this recipe, I am giving it to my polish friend for her b-day. Although the cookies kept coming undone. I love it!!! My actual rating is 4.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Tried one batch with apricot jam. Didn't work well at all. Might try the Solo brand if I decide to do that again. Made the rest with Nutella. Yummy! I wish I could figure out how to get the edges to stay together and this recipe would be perfect. Only half of them stay together. I had doubled the recipe and ended up making the last half by cutting out circles and piping the Nutella on top. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This Recipe was very easy to make. The Kolackys turned out nice and flakey. I doubled the recipe, and all together I came out with about 3 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
we made similar to sugar cookie cut-outs - little christmas trees with the thumbprint filling in the middle...soooo cute! also, the dough is super-easy to work with if you freeze first and the let thaw in the fridge for a a day. great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made these today with baked apple filling...OH so good !!! Tastes like a mini apple pie. Like others have said, you have to double this recipe because you are going to eat all of them when they get out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States