Cream Cheese Kolacky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I make these cookie all the time. But I roll these in powder sugar which gives a little sugar they are perfect. KAYY24
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildflower Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very good but I had to modify. After I modified the recipe ingredients according to one reviewers suggestion (1/2 lb cream cheese, 1/2 lb butter, 2 cups flour) and turned the oven down to 350 degrees and lengthened the bake time the recipe was perfect. Very close to what I remember from my grandmother's Slovak kolaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
So easy and tasty! The dough turns out light and flaky. They are lightly sweet and delicate. I like them with Solo brand cherry filling, and they do not last long around this house. They are also surprisingly travel-sturdy, so they make great gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The dough had a great flavor and a flakey texture. I tried some with Solo filling...poppyseed, nut, apricot, prune & cherry fillings...and I tried some with different jams....the Solo worked best, the jams kind of ran out while they were baking. Very yummy, will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UtahJT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Grantsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
The taste of these cookies are classic...they are great but the only problem is the jam...always comes out and makes a total mess..We tried using a cherry pie filling with this and it held up better..not the same taste but tasted good too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Mine popped open, too. Not sure what went wrong...I pinched them together as directed. The taste was fair...but certainly NOTHING to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2dans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I tried to make these,but they opened up... What did I do wrong?.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
These are bland to me. I've had much better, and I've made much better. Would not make these again, was expecting them to taste wonderful but they taste barely good. I am an excellent baker and have much experience, do not waste your time or ingredients on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This cookie was so light and flaky. To economize, I used cherry pie filling. I added a cherry to the middle and 5 yr old granddaughter suggested drizzling the filling syrup over it. When they baked, the filling spread well and there was just the right proportion to the filling cookie ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States