Cream Cheese Kolacky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
These are so easy to make and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
wonderful recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
It was ok but I personally didn't like it as much as my guests and neighbors. I did prefer the walnut filling I used on another recipe off AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Cut mine into circles with a cup and then used my thumb to make a dip for blueberry preserves. They were delicious. Tastes a lot like my grandma made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is the one my grandma and Mom both made, light and melts in your mouth. The dough isn't supposed to be sweet, you get the sweetness from the filling and the powdered sugar. When I make the dough with minimal handling I form a flattened ball between two sheets of wax paper, to prevent sticking lightly dust with flour. Chill minimum two to three hours or maximum two days. When I'm ready to roll out I get fresh wax paper lightly dusty again with flour, wondra works good for this, put dough on dusted wax paper, again light dust the top of the flattened dough ball, another piece of wax paper on top and roll over that, it prevents the dough from sticking to the rolling pin. I just use a small glass or an empty can of baking powder, any thing small and round and cut rounds out, put on ungreased cookie sheet. I then press down on the middle with my thumb and put about a half teaspoon of filling in the center, rolled out to about an eight inch, bake 11 minutes at 350. Solo filling works the best, doesn't puddle. After cooled sprinkle with powdered sugar. This is the right dough recipe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have used this recipe for years! I roll into balls and make a well in the middle - like a thumbprint cookie. I let them cool and use a vanilla glaze instead of powdered sugar. They look and taste amazing! I love using seedless raspberry jam. I really don't understand how the dough is hard to work with, if you use the measured amounts given, cream the butter and cream cheese then add flour..it will be crumbly but then you can use your hands to put the dough together, wrap in plastic wrap and set in refrigerator for a couple of hours. It's pretty easy and great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This is similar to my Mother's Slovak recipe. The difference is, we add 2 TBSP sour cream, 1 tsp. of grated lemon peel to the dough. Increase the flour by 1/2 cup. We also roll these out on a 1/2 & 1/2 mixture of powdered sugar and flour to add a bit of crispy sweetness to these. I often eat them as is without dusting them with additional powdered sugar. OH! And one last thing: We cut in from the points of the squares to make pinwheels and then add a dab of solo apricot or prune lekvar on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
These was okay didn't have much flavor. they was tender. I tried apricot and seedless blackberry. just wasn't what I expected. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Absolutely, love this recipe. It was a hit at my church and people asked for the recipe. The only thing I would do different is chill the dough for about 30 min. I initially chilled it for 2 hours, but the butter was too solid at that time and I had to cut the ball in sections to roll it out. Otherwise, I'll be adding this to my Christmas cookies to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
These are the best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States