Cream Cheese Kolacky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
very good flaky cookie. I made it using Solo almond filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Amazing dough. Loved how flavorful and rich it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is one of the best cookies you will ever taste. They have just the right amount of sweetness and melt in your mouth. I use a pastry filling solo brand because the filling doesn't run like with preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I liked the flavor of the end result, but it was a lot of work to make this cookie. When I put 1/2t of apricot fruit spread into the middle of the dough per the instructions and baked it, the filling oozed out onto the pan. (I even measured the squares to make sure that they were 2.5 inch x 2.5 inch. I should have used Solo brand fruit filling as some of the reviewers had recommended. When I had used the Solo fruit filling in the past with this recipe, I got better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I happened across this recipe several years ago on allrecipes.com and absolutely loved it. These are some of my very favorite cookies and this recipe is delish. I make them with the traditional raspberry and apricot fillings, but I have also used lemon curd, lime curd, almond paste and my most favorite...Nutella!!! Let me tell you, these cookies are always a big hit, but the Nutella ones are always the most popular :-) Thanks a lot for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Pretty good! Wait until it cools before trying it or you will burn yourself! Tip...put cream cheese below the apricot for some extra goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
i put a bit of salt & a couple TBS of P. sugar into the dough it isnt so drab that way been making this recipe for 40 yr thay r alway a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Awesome recipe! A very nice dough to work with and it turned out soft and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These were very similar to my grandmother's recipe which she filled with date filling, apricot filling and raspberry filling. Made these to add to my Christmas cookie platters. cut out tops/bottoms (tops had a star shape cut out of it) and made with raspberry filling for my dad and date filling for my mom. They loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great Christmas recipe. Looks beautiful and are yummy. Not as sweet as I like thus the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States