Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I made this the other night and my boyfriend and I absolutely loved it. I used a jar of mild sliced jalapenos and a container of chive and onion cream cheese. We threw the cream cheese, meat, and jalapenos in a Kitchen Aid mixer and mixed it up until it was all nice and pink. This broke up the jalapenos a bit. We were a little concerned that the meat being mixed so much wouldn't patty well or hold together, but we were wrong. Mixing it a lot also gave the burgers a really great light texture that brought out the flavors. We didn't have a grill at the time, so we cooked the burgers in a skillet and they came out great. We wished we hadn't scaled down the recipe so we would have lots of left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
These burgers Are GREAT!!! I would recommend putting the cream cheese in the middle. I tryed both ways, mixing and stuffing the burgers. There IS a taste differance. Mixing it together was like eating a meatloaf burger, putting the stuffing in the middle made for a tastier burger. RECOMMEND BACON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This tastes amazing! The only thing I found was using mustard, ketchup, relish etc. with these kind of took away from the cream cheese flavour. I would maybe just use a bit of mayo and veggies (lettuce, tomato, onion) and try to stay away from any over powering condiments/sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Okay, these were AWESOME....with a few changes. I added only about 1 1/2 cups of FINELY diced jalapeno (seeds and membranes removed) along with the 8 oz block of softened cream cheese. Then I just mixed the mixture into the meat and made patties. We then grilled on a well-oiled grill. They turned out great! Next time, we plan to top them with bacon...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This is the only way I'll be making my burgers from now on! If you like jalapeño poppers, you'll LOVE this! I chopped up jalapeños that were in a jar (all that I had) and mixed that into the meat. Then took regular cream cheese and spread a good amount onto the burger. It was FANTASTIC! I can't believe no restaurants have this type of burger. Could definitely serve this in a restaurant and it'd be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
These were great! We followed the advice of one reviewer who suggested mixing the cream cheese and jalepenos into the burger. Next time we won't mix all of the cream cheese, as the patties didn't hold together very well, but will save some cream cheese to melt on the top. The flavor and texture was incredible thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Good flavor, but the recipe as written is too messy. I've made this twice and, for the life of me, can't get the burgers to hold together with the cream cheese stuffed in the middle. I recommend using the jalapeno cream cheese as a spread on the bun instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Holy Hamburger Heaven! Need I say more? I too mixed only 1 pkg of herb and garlic cream cheese right into the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Kemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Balgonie, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
we really enjoyed this recipe. i love cream cheese in everything. i made a few (wonderful) changes. the biggest, and my favorite, was to add canned black beans (about 1/2 can) to the meat mixture. i wanted a little more flavor and moisture, and the beans made the meat so moist and extra meaty, if that's possible. i also used much less jalapeno and also added fresh tomato to the cream cheese mixture. cooked these under the broiler and they were awesome. my boyfriend went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
OH MY GOD. This was amazing. I love regular burgers and my husband makes hands down the best I have ever had, but this was a nice change, really rich and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States