Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Okay, these were AWESOME....with a few changes. I added only about 1 1/2 cups of FINELY diced jalapeno (seeds and membranes removed) along with the 8 oz block of softened cream cheese. Then I just mixed the mixture into the meat and made patties. We then grilled on a well-oiled grill. They turned out great! Next time, we plan to top them with bacon...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Sorry, I can think of better things to do with cream cheese and ground beef. The amount of jalapenos were just too much for my taste and I like food really spicy. I even cut back to 1/2 the amount. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This burger tasted great...I shared it with my neighbors and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
These were seriously lacking something the first time I tried them. I cooked them in the George Foreman grill which pressed them down too much, and they needed some sort of sauce but I wasn't sure what. The second time I made a few additions: a bit of minced onion and garlic in the meat, and Southwest Dipping Sauce (recipe by USMCWIFE03) to top it off. I cooked these in the skillet so they wouldn't get flattened. They turned out MUCH jucier and the sauce added exactly the kick they were needing! This was a great use for some home-grown jalapenos from a friend's garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irelandwhispers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
we really enjoyed this recipe. i love cream cheese in everything. i made a few (wonderful) changes. the biggest, and my favorite, was to add canned black beans (about 1/2 can) to the meat mixture. i wanted a little more flavor and moisture, and the beans made the meat so moist and extra meaty, if that's possible. i also used much less jalapeno and also added fresh tomato to the cream cheese mixture. cooked these under the broiler and they were awesome. my boyfriend went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Great recipe, I like to use twice the meat per patty because I use a lot of Cream Cheese. My Wife loves to eat them and I love how easy they are to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Really great! I tweaked them a little though(no jalapenos!). The only problem was that they started coming apart in the middle of cooking, which I did on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
These were awesome!I added bacon bits & shredded cheese to the cream cheese mixture.I also used jalepenos from a jar. I served these at a family get-together & they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
These were great. We made the mistake and did NOT oil our grill. Our burgers started to fall apart a little but they tasted great! We did only end up using 1 cup of jalapenos and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I absolutely loved these burgers. My husband would eat burgers every day if he could and it was such a treat to have a different twist on the usual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy J Sellers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States