Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I haven't made these (yet), but am giving 5 stars anyway because I have no doubt they will be fabulous!! Wanted to give a hint to those who say putting it together the way the recipe says is either too messy, or the burgers won't hold together. They easiest way of stuffing a burger wiht cheese is to take the amount you want for your burger, form it into a round shape (like a meatball) and press an indentation into one side with your thumb. Fill that with the cheese and jalapeno mixture and then form it into a patty with your hands, closing up the filling as you do. Much easier than trying to put together the two thin patties, and your filling stays inside! Hope this helps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
"Best Hamburger I've ever had!" That's what my husband said about these. Didn't change anything about the recipe, but did add some Emeril's hamburger seasoning to the tops of the patties before cooking them. It was raining so I put these under the broiler for about 5-7 minutes on each side. Ate these with nothing but a bun and some bacon. Can't wait to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
O M G!!! This was AMAZING we tweaked it a little added minced garlic and bacon to the filling and topped with mozzarella cheese. My 3 year old daughter even told me how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is one of our favorite hamburger combos. The first time I made it I didn't have canned jalapino's so I cut a large jalapino in half (theres only two of us) , seeded it and boiled it for a couple of minutes, I realised that I like this better than the canned or jarred, it takes the acidic factor away (brininess). I just added a couple of tablespoons of cream cheese and sealed it into the 85% burger meat. Remember you cannot stuff burger meat if it has been previously frozen......it will NOT hold together, so save that package in your freezer and get some fresh ground beef. We topped ours with chopped crisp bacon, shredded lettuce, the thinest sliced onion (barely any) and a little mayo. Still it's a very juicy, satisfying, delicious burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My husband loved the flavor of these burgers, and says "it's a keeper." The recipe made way too much filling, and next time I will change the ratio between the cream cheese and peppers so that there is less cream cheese. We topped ours with pepperjack, grilled onions, crispy bacon, and light mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Great! Made for a poker night for my husband and his buddies! They gobbled them up...next time will use less Jalapeno's though, so not as spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Not very spicey but did keep burgers very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
2 c jalepenos sounded like a lot...even if they are seeded which takes a lot of the heat out of them..so I cut it in half. For less "spicy" flavor I put garlic in instead....4 small cloves/crushed for the proportions of the recipe as given. There are only 3 of us here so I really only made half a batch. I also found that I only needed half as much cream cheese filling as the recipe calls for. 4 stars due to changes. I really liked the jalepeno/garlic blend. My stuff (filling) I made the in the morning before I went to work so it sat all day in the fridge before getting used. I think it does help the cheese flavor more to acually sit all day and have the flavor age as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States