Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by BriansWife
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These were pretty good burgers, but they didn't work for us. The middle wouldn't cook so we had to take them apart and cook them as regular hamburgers then we topped them with the cream cheese/jalapeno mixture and bacon. Also we seasoned the meat with simple salt and pepper. It was pretty good but I think it would have been better if they would have cooked all the way with the mixture inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
We made the 4 serving version with 4 jalepenos (3/4 cup). We did not use the entire amount of cream cheese. Topped them with pepperjack cheese. This was one of the best burger recipes we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Just as the recipe is written, I found the burger itself lacking some seasoning, however that is how my boyfriend makes his all the time... The one thing to note is to ALWAYS use fresh beef as frozen will always fall apart for stuffed burgers. I also made my patties bigger as I only got 4 burger patties per lb instead of 8... Will make again, just will add some seasoning to the ground beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
The taste is there for this recipe but there was way too much cream cheese filling and not enough seasoning for the beef itself. This recipe has the right ideas but needs a little work. I will probably make it again but season the beef as I would with a normal hamburger and use less filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Super simple and very yummy! Takes a basic burger to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Woohoo, that was great! I asked my GF tonite what she thought about cream cheeseburgers, she gave it a thumbs down. Now she's a believer, that was fantastic! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghenghis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
If you make these, use 1/4 the cream cheese and 1/4 the jalapenos. I used 1/2 and still had too much. None of us really liked these burgers. In the mid-80's there was a restaurant in Tampa called Jimmy Mac's that had great burgers. One was the Classy with cream cheese on top. That was better. These were really messy. We saw no point to stuffing the burger when spreading the mixture on the bun would be neater. I tried making a meatball, making a hole and filling it but that didn't work at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I didn't like this recipe. The burgers fell apart and didn't hold in the filling very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
The burgers didn't cook right, they were all pink on the inside after following the directions. It's a shame that one that's rated so highly turned out so poorly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Wonderful quick dinner. I think I will try the cream cheese and jalapenos for a meat loaf filling next timel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States