Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
A family favorite. We have found that canned Jalapenos give these burgers more spice and better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tenaya Divine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
this was the first time i made these and i have to say that i was so dissappointed. i was excited to try this because i am a big fan of cheese, and spiciness but you couldn't really taste any of the cheese and pepper. not only that, after greasing the grill grate it still stuck and fell apart i was sad and embarassed to serve to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maymay61309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dry Ridge, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These were delish! I used roasted green chiles instead of jalapenos, and I added quite a bit of grill seasoning to the meat. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hothilary36
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This recipe needed some changes. This is a great simple recipe and I wanted to kick it up. In food processor place, handful of cilantro, 4 jalapenos with seeds, 1 block light cream cheese, 1 cup shredded low fat cheddar, salt and pepper to taste and blend together. stuff in burgers and grill, add monterey jack to top and melt. So so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These bugers were fabulous!! Next time we will add a few seeds from the jalapenos to give it a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
They didnt turn out how i hoped way too spicy and they leaked out, but something that i could have prevented.. i suggest using less jalpenos. I seasoned the hamburger with garlic salt and other seasonings. over all so/so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katedelrosario
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good. I put 2 eggs in the meat mixture to hold it together, flattened it out like a pancake as others suggested, placed a huge spoonful of the cream cheese mixture in the middle then closed up the patty. I baked it in the oven for 20 minutes, then pan- fried for one minute on each side. A little bit on the dry side for me, maybe bake a little less. And don't forget to add seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My hubby liked the burgers as did I. The only ting I'd do differently next time is make half of the filling and fill them less. When you bite into them you loose most of the filling and I'm not a huge fan of filling anyways. I will absolutely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Yes, a tasty burger and definitely different than your standard burger. But I felt this was a little too heavy and filling. Had a nice taste but maybe I put too much of the cream cheese mixture in the center, and some bites were too cream cheesy for me. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
very good and moist too. Next time I will leave more seeds in the jalapenos. Very good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States