Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This was THE easiest and best quick chicken recipe I have ever tried. My boyfriend thought it took a lot of time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIE17R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I thought this was wonderful, especially because I eat low-carb style. I substituted 2 chopped scallions because I didn't have chives, and it was very good. Also, since I really didn't want the cheese to melt out while baking, I used extra strips of bacon to securely wrap the chicken. A+++++++ Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This recipe was absolutely wonderful. I did omit the melted butter and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This chicken is soooo easy and soooo tasty! My boyfriend loved it and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I just made this recipe myself and my friends and I were very impressed. I didn't use the bacon, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Love this recipe. Even my husband loved it. I used regular bacon instead of the turkey bacon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This was yummy! The whole family loved it! I used chive cream cheese to save time, and real bacon because I don't care for turkey bacon, so then omitted the melted butter. I also used extra bacon to hold in the cheese. Seved with wild rice and grilled asparagus with lemon-perfect dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
MADE THIS AGAIN IT WAS THAT GOOD! MY COMPANY MADE PIGS OF THEMSELVES EATING LAST NIGHT! OH MY GOODNESS! This was wonderful, I did change the recipe just alittle. I added in about 1 cup of shredded mozzerella cheese (bad spelling) to the cream cheese mixture and them just before the chicken was ready to come out, I added a a thick slice of mozz.cheese and melted it. It was really good, please try this recipe, you really can't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
delicious; was looking for something interesting and fast. this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
I thought this was very good. I used regular bacon instead. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States