Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
The only thing I did differently was to use fresh chives. If I were to make it again, though, I would dip it in egg and Panko crumbs for a bit of a crunch. But anyway, this was very rich and satisfying. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
We didn't like the taste of the cream cheese mixture. Just a personal preference I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was wonderful! Kind of feel guilty eating it, as it's so decadent and not the healthiest of recipes, but I quickly got over that! I chopped up some bacon and fried it, and folded it into the chive and cream cheese mixture. What can I say...I love bacon, so this recipe was definitely for me! If you have a bacon lover, this is a MUST. Well...even if you don't have a bacon lover, it's a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breezy
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I used the basic concept, but I used onion & chive cream cheese with minced garlic and other seasonings, rolled with one piece of bacon each way so the cream cheese didn't run out. I sprinkled the top with basil and rosemary, and shredded cheese in the last 5 minutes. My hubby loved it, and I thought it was good, but not quite 5 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I gave this recipe a five star rating because of its versatility. The great thing about a dish like this is you can substitute ingredients you have on hand, or things you really like, in place of things you don't have/like, and it will still turn out great. Below are the changes I made to the recipe: I added way more garlic and took out the bacon (I only had the microwave stuff.) To the cream cheese mixture I added Italian seasoning, seasoned salt and finely chopped walnuts. I made a separate mixture of panko bread crumbs, chopped walnuts and garlic salt, put a thin layer on the bottom of the baking dish, then placed the stuffed breasts on top, then sprinkled with the remaining bread crumb mixture. My husband had a stomach ache and wasn't hungry for much - he ate his whole breast and probably would have eaten the rest of mine had I let him. Next time, I will try adding blue or feta cheese to the cream cheese mixture for an even more flavorful experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C. Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
My husband and I loved this dish (and I even overcooked the chicken a little). I substituted cheddar for the chives but I think adding any of your favorite herbs to the cream cheese would be a good thing. I plan to keep making it different each time. Great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HMB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I thought this recipe was okay. It was missing something, I couldn't quite put my finger on what it needed. My boyfriend really liked it. He ate it with pizza sauce. I did wrap it in puffed pastry dough. I will make it again only next time I think I will chop up the chicken, mix with the cheese and then wrap in puff pastry dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I hesitate to give this a rating because I didn't follow this to the T. I gave this dish a 4 star rating only because of that fact. After reading several reviews, this is what I did with great success. I rinsed pounded my chicken breasts thin in a ziplock bag. Dried them off and added a cream cheese mixture... I used cream cheese, grated cheddar cheese & a TBS of spice mixture. (I have many different flavors of these dry "dip" packets that I bought from a local craft show. The ones you mix with 1C of mayo & 1C of sourcream. Well, I used the spicy Habenero flavored one and I have also used the sun dried tomato one). I put the cream cheese mixture in the center of the chicken and wrap the chicken breast around it to seal. I then place them on a plate, cover and fridgerate for 15 min. (This will keep them firm and from falling apart.) I then slather them with a thin layer of mayo (sounds discusting, but works great) and then roll them in seasoned bread crumbs. I bake on a oil sprayed sheet for 25 min. Tastes so unbelievably good! The seasoned cream cheese makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOLARA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
What a great recipe! The cream cheese mixed with the chive is extremely good. I made a few alterations since I didn't have sliced bacon available. I replaced it with crumbled bacon and added it to the cream cheese / chive mixture. I also added one finely chopped jalapeno pepper to the mixture and the taste of it was very good. I sprinkled a bit of lemon-pepper on top of the stuffed chicken breast! What a fanastic taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I made some alterations as suggested by others and it turned out wonderful! My entire family loved it. Maybe this will help others: first flash pan fry the chicken breasts in olive oil to sear and brown with salt pepper sprinkled to taste. save the olive oil drippings and prepare the stuffing. To the stuffing, add the chives, 3 garlic cloves (if you love garlic flavors), and pieces of bacon, a little salt and fresh pepper. Wrap the stuffed chicken with sliced ham then place on lightly greased baking pan. Drizzle olive oil drippings over the prepared chicken and sprinkle with a little bacon pieces. Bake as directed. This should give you great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States