Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Yum! I halved the recipe, used regular bacon, and precooked the bacon a little bit so that it would be crispy. Also, my chicken was pretty big so it took about 45-50 minutes to cook. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great recipe- changed it up a bit. Used 8 chicken tenderloins (could have used 10), coated them with butter, dipped them in Italian style breadcrumbs, spooned some of the mixture on one tenderloin and put another on top. Didn't use any toothpicks, didn't use any bacon. Baked for around 30 mins (didn't time it, just watched the chicken until it looked done). Came out fantastic. I also didn't exactly measure the chives or garlic, but I think I put a little extra then what was called for. I used pre-chopped garlic in oil. It was delicious. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I made this recipe as something quick for tonights dinner. I read the reviews, however, decided to follow the exact recipe. I feel as though there was only a slight flavor to the inside mixture. The chicken was juicy, but overall the recipe was bland. I wil definitely try this recipe again, adding some bread crumbs, maybe cooked bacon in small pieces and coat the chicken before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeronicasCreations

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great recipe! I changed quite a few things however...I used mozzarella instead of cream cheese and used a corn flake crust. After coating the chicken i added the stuffing, then wrapped bacon to hold the breast together....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This meal turned out great. It was my first time cooking stuffed chicken. I made a few changes...I used chive and onion cream cheese for convenience then added mozz cheese to the mixture as well as black pepper. I cooked the bacon on the stove top to have it crisp and then I rolled the entire chicken breast in roasted garlic bread crumbs. It was fantastic and my boyfriend loved it! I served with garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianepoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Overall the recipe was pretty good, but very bland. I followed the recipe exactly until the end. I sprinkled some Adobo and pepper onto the chicken. It still turned out pretty bland, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This is one great recipe! It needed a little extra seasoning, so I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder to the chicken. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
In my opinion, there wasn't enough flavor. The bacon gave it a lot of flare, but that was about it. A lot of the cream cheese oozed out of the chicken when I was cooking it. It could have been a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Loved it!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States