Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This dish was fabulous! The only thing that could improve it would be brushing it with butter or oil before cooking and throwing on some Lawry's salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
A very good way to dress up chicken! I added some parm-reg to the cream cheese. When I finished baking the chicken, I topped it with lemon cream sauce (with parm-reg as well). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Kenza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made the chicken with some revisions. I put bacon, parmesan green onion and little onion powder in my cream cheese mix. I rolled the mixture in my flattened chicken breasts and secured with tooth picks. Then i poured melted garlic butter on top! It was very delicious! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Proctor, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This chicken made a great meal. Thank you to the reviewer who suggesting dipping in egg and breadcrumbs before stuffing and baking. I did the same thing. I did not add bacon, because my husband is allergic. For the stuffing, I used 4 oz. of cream cheese, a couple tablespoons of crumbed feta cheese, the chives and garlic. I marinated the chicken the night before cooking in Italian dressing. So great! I think I'll be making this again for special family meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was a really fun recipe to make your own. I put 1/2 the cream cheese, then added mozerrella, lots of garlic and bacon crumbled and italian tomatoes. I sprinkled the top with romano. WOW was this ever good!! You can really play with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prudwetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
this was wonderful. My picky 7 year old ate almost all of it and my husband keept saying how great it was. Still I wish there had been more filling in the center of the chicken all in all it was a great dish and I loved the bacon with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Thiss was fantastic, but I used cream cheese, sun-dried tomatoes, dried basil and garlic instead of the chives. I cooked the bacon a bit before wrapping the chicken, then baked it for 40 minutes, then broiled for 5. Could have broiled for a bit longer to make it crisper, but overall delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My husband gave this a 7 on a five star scale! I added Mozerella and onion powder and breaded the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Yum! I halved the recipe, used regular bacon, and precooked the bacon a little bit so that it would be crispy. Also, my chicken was pretty big so it took about 45-50 minutes to cook. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States