Cream Cheese, Garlic, and Chive Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe! I did add a slice of mozzarella and put some bread crumbs with seasonings on top and it was even better! I think next time, I may make it without bacon or put the bacon inside.. but overall, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I really wish I could rate this higher, but I followed the recipe & it was a disaster. After baking 35 min, the bacon was not cooked AT ALL. I pulled the bacon off to finish it in the microwave & the bits of cream cheese that were on the bacon burned to the papertowel. Once I had unwrapped the bacon from the chicken, the cream cheese mix completely leaked out of the chicken into the hot pan, melting it all. SOOOOO, the chicken was very moist but I only got to taste about 1 tsp of the cream cheese mix w/it & it was very bland. The bacon I ended up crumbling on top of the chicken was very good w/the chicken, just wish it would've come all together. I OBVIOUSLY should've read the reviews before making this because, out of the 4 & 5 star reviews I read afterwards, NOT ONE person made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I was on this site looking for a bnls chicken breast recipe...something different from what I usually make. When I came across this one it sounded awesome so I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did! This is a recipe that you could go nuts modifying! I used regular bacon...baked for about 10 minutes on a baking sheet. I then put the butterflied chicken breasts (I used 6 small) on the same baking sheet with the drippings from the bacon. I seasoned the chicken with granulated garlic, herbs, Adobo, and salt. I filled the breasts with a mixture of cream cheese, 2 jalapenos (seeded and chopped) and about 3/4 cup mozzarella cheese. I then wrapped each breast with 2 slices of bacon and baked for about 35 minutes. OMG...we LOVED this and will definitely be making again. My daughter had the leftovers for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
So many suggestions about putting more taste on the meat, but I guess I put too much, it was too salty but still tasty, the second time I made it, I just put salt and black pepper on the chicken and nothing on the cream cheese, it was perfect to my taste. (I dont have chives and my husband doesnt like the garlic)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This dish was fabulous! The only thing that could improve it would be brushing it with butter or oil before cooking and throwing on some Lawry's salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
A very good way to dress up chicken! I added some parm-reg to the cream cheese. When I finished baking the chicken, I topped it with lemon cream sauce (with parm-reg as well). Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by August Kenza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made the chicken with some revisions. I put bacon, parmesan green onion and little onion powder in my cream cheese mix. I rolled the mixture in my flattened chicken breasts and secured with tooth picks. Then i poured melted garlic butter on top! It was very delicious! Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Proctor, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This chicken made a great meal. Thank you to the reviewer who suggesting dipping in egg and breadcrumbs before stuffing and baking. I did the same thing. I did not add bacon, because my husband is allergic. For the stuffing, I used 4 oz. of cream cheese, a couple tablespoons of crumbed feta cheese, the chives and garlic. I marinated the chicken the night before cooking in Italian dressing. So great! I think I'll be making this again for special family meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was a really fun recipe to make your own. I put 1/2 the cream cheese, then added mozerrella, lots of garlic and bacon crumbled and italian tomatoes. I sprinkled the top with romano. WOW was this ever good!! You can really play with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prudwetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States