Cream Cheese Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Love it and it's even better now and it's the Saturday after Thanksgiving which is when it was originally served. My stepmom made this and I just picked the bananas out before storing mine and it's still THAT good. I plan to make this myself but omit the bananas all together as I'm not a fan of them anyway. Definitely a keeper and a VERY tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teeki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
My Mom used to make this when we were kids. I went further on the fruit. I put in bananas, grapes, a apple, a pear, strawberries, blackberries, and a orange. I didnt put in the other stuff (nuts and coconut) because this is the way my mom used to make it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldielocs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Great recipe, summer cool down food and remember for extra flavor to add a package of jello's cheese cake flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The cream cheese dip is wonderful! DOn't change a thing perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annelisewright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was a great starting point but I made some major changes. I used green grapes, red fugi apples, fresh blueberries, canned chunk pineapple, slices strawberries. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and light whipped topping along with chopped walnuts. It was delicious, I had many people asking for the recipe at Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keli Jamison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is very good. I used Splenda instead of sugar, and light coolwhip. I also added a few more nuts. It's a winner and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I have made this several times now and have used splenda instead and sugar. Everyone loves it and wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this for Christmas. I used Splenda and sugar-free whip topping. My mom is diabetic and she loved it. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This recipe was great! I opted to make this instead of baking this past Thanksgiving. It was a hit. My finance hates cream cheese and he actually ate some! He liked it. I tried to healthy it up some. I used lite whipped topping and used fat free cream cheese. I probably will not use this much marachino cherries next time. I'd also exclude the bananas as well and substitue another fruit like strawberries. Definite must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
We were invited last minute to a Bday party and I needed to make something quick! Looking around, I saw I had an abundance of bananas and thus came across this recipe. We didn't use all of the ingredients - I don't like nuts or coconut and we didn't have cherries - but the salad is wonderful and very, very easy. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States