Cream Cheese Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Made this with 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of 3/4 cup. I think it would have been too sweet with 3/4 cup of sugar. Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very good flavor. I cut the brown sugar down to 1/2 cup and added about 1/8 cup fat free sour cream (a heaping household tablespoonful) to make it creamier. I used reduced fat cream cheese also. Instead of softening it in the microwave i let it sit out at room temperature for about an hour to soften. I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Made this for a friends BBQ on a hot day. HUGE hit, gonna make it again for my daughters b-day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Simple and delicious! I make this using 1 (8 oz) tub of whipped cream cheese and only 1/2 cup of white sugar plus the tsp of vanilla. Get rave reviews every time I take this dip with fruit to gatherings. I even tried this dip as a spread on my bagel... YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCOOKS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
We made this with powdered sugar instead it was a lot creamier and just as good. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Just made this for a baby shower! Everyone loved it. I served it with fresh pineapple, strawberries, apples, and grapes. The best part was that what I had leftover made a killer fruit salad. I put the remaining grapes, chopped up the apple slices, added some raisens and walnuts. Then I added the last few scoops of the dip and mixed it all together. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Wonderful dip. Took it to work for a party and EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I did add a dash of milk to thin out the dip to make it a bit creamier. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Rave reviews from all present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was just what I was looking for. Needed a quick sweet cream chesse sauce. I did reduce the amount of sugar 1/2 cup packed. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Extremely easy, and good! I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, because the fruit I was using was pretty sweet on it's own. Thanks for this easy, good fruit dip recipe, I will be using this one as my go too fruit dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States