Cream Cheese Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Made this with 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of 3/4 cup. I think it would have been too sweet with 3/4 cup of sugar. Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very good flavor. I cut the brown sugar down to 1/2 cup and added about 1/8 cup fat free sour cream (a heaping household tablespoonful) to make it creamier. I used reduced fat cream cheese also. Instead of softening it in the microwave i let it sit out at room temperature for about an hour to soften. I would definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Made this for a friends BBQ on a hot day. HUGE hit, gonna make it again for my daughters b-day party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Simple and delicious! I make this using 1 (8 oz) tub of whipped cream cheese and only 1/2 cup of white sugar plus the tsp of vanilla. Get rave reviews every time I take this dip with fruit to gatherings. I even tried this dip as a spread on my bagel... YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOCOOKS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
We made this with powdered sugar instead it was a lot creamier and just as good. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Just made this for a baby shower! Everyone loved it. I served it with fresh pineapple, strawberries, apples, and grapes. The best part was that what I had leftover made a killer fruit salad. I put the remaining grapes, chopped up the apple slices, added some raisens and walnuts. Then I added the last few scoops of the dip and mixed it all together. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Wonderful dip. Took it to work for a party and EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I did add a dash of milk to thin out the dip to make it a bit creamier. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Rave reviews from all present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was just what I was looking for. Needed a quick sweet cream chesse sauce. I did reduce the amount of sugar 1/2 cup packed. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Extremely easy, and good! I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, because the fruit I was using was pretty sweet on it's own. Thanks for this easy, good fruit dip recipe, I will be using this one as my go too fruit dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States