Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Really good. Have used this on pumpkin bars and carrot cake. A good, basic cream cheese frosting - not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So easy yet so good! I love this recipe! I add lemon, lime, or orange zest for a little pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Moss
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very nice paired with the pumpkin spice bars on this site. Only change I made was a dash of cinnamon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is soooooo good! Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy and delicious exactly as written. If you ended up with runny ...you measured wrong. We loved it !!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong but the frosting was not creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This recipe, in contrast to others, gives you the tangy cream cheese taste, as opposed to the overly-sweet taste of other some other frosting. Since I was making a double recipe of cupcakes, I decided that, before I doubled the amount of frosting, I should try it first after making the regular amount. Though I enjoyed it, I found it just a bit too tangy, so I added just one more cream cheese package with the rest of the ingredients (making it 3/4 of the amount of cream cheese which the recipe calls for). This change made it almost perfect; it had a much better balance between tangy and sweet, and it was fantastic on my cupcakes. Because I made this modification, I'm only giving the recipe four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Turned out just fine. Did not have any thin issues. I made sure I used powdered sugar and not granulated. Found wisking helps add structure to frosting. Also reduces any lumps. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I've done it so many times! Now I'm adding a tsp., of lemon juice, or orange juice while mixing it! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Delicious! Serving portion makes more than enough to generously cover 24 cupcakes and have a bit extra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States