Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I love this recipe!! Normally cream cheese frosting has too much sugar for me, which this recipe didn't. I use granulated sugar instead of powdered, and like it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ccgreen0215
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This frosting was simple make and turned out really creamy. Also it's not sickenenly sweet, the perfect ratio of powdered sugar with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Super simple and super delicious. I made this as a last minute surprise for hubby who loves spice cake and cream cheese frosting. Waaaayyyyyy better than store bought. It was just a tad tangier than I personally liked so I added about 1/2 cup more of the confectioners sugar. Perfect. Let it sit for a little bit in a cooler room in the house, then piped it onto cupcakes with ease. They taste and look fantastic. Definitely will keep in my arsenal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate GR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I've been searching for frosting recipe with less sugar and I found this one. So I tried it with my Christmas cupcake.instead of 1 tsp of vanilla I used food coloring. So my cupcakes can look like Christmas tree. It tastes yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akira Basson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Used this on homemade cinnamon rolls. Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Came out just the right consistency and flavor to use with Pumpkin Whoopie Pies. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Loberg Cooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Easy to make and sweetness is just nice . I made half a batch which is good for an 9 inch cake or 24 cupcakes . I topped up the sugar to 1.5 cups for the half batch and used spreadable cream cheese to get a softer consistency. I split half out and added 2 bananas to make banana cream Cheese frosting . My boy was licking his fingers ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
The flavor of cream cheese is completely overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States