Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Oh my.. yessss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicyAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lady Baker
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Used it for my red velvet cake.... I'm letting it set on the cake and then I will add pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is the PERFECT recipe for those who don't want a sweet frosting, but more of a cream cheese frosting. This IS a FROSTING (definition.. thick and fluffy coating of cream or butter, definition of icing.. thin and sugary glaze that hardens). Everyone who tries this loves it, including kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane Lau
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I've tried out this recipe last night. A bit runny but taste good. Not very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Lau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I love this frosting very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyleene Headrick
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very thick cream cheese frosting. Great for frosting cupcakes and holds up well with toppings. I didn't modify a thing, just follow directions it will turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyleene Headrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious! For 9" two layer cake I increased recipe by 50%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Really good. Have used this on pumpkin bars and carrot cake. A good, basic cream cheese frosting - not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So easy yet so good! I love this recipe! I add lemon, lime, or orange zest for a little pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Moss
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very nice paired with the pumpkin spice bars on this site. Only change I made was a dash of cinnamon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States