Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Since I prefer more of the cream cheese flavor to come through I added another 1/2 of cream cheese to this making it a total of 2 1/2 pkgs. It turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is the best frosting EVER! I make extra just to slather it on thick to a carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Awesome, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I was really disappointed with this recipe. With such high ratings and so many great reviews, I just wasn't expected more. I wasn't expexting the typical cream cheese icing, because others had expressed that fact. But after following the recipe to-the-letter, I iced a yummy dark chocolate cake for company. Other readers commented that they couldn't get nice peaks in the frosting; I had no trouble getting beautiful peaks, and the cake looked lovely. But many of my guests (and myself) scraped the icing off, not complaining, but obviously not enjoying. I'm so sorry to not be able to give this recipe more stars. It just wasn't right for us. The best way I can describe the flavor is that it almost reminds me of a New York style cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
My mom never told me I was allergic to cream cheese so when I ate it my face got puffy and I couldn't breath went to the hospital.. So yeah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was very tasty, the perfect thickness and amount needed to spread over a 6 layer cake! Funny thing is I started with a completely different icing recipe...didnt like the consistency or flavor but was short on ingredients. Despite needing far less ingredients than the other recipe it far exceeded my expectations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe. Made exactly as stated and it's wonderful. Used as frosting for "Sam's Famous Carrot Cake" (this site.) Both are incredible...especially together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Delicious !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made the same alterations to recipe that PABBYDOG made. I used 1 8oz cream cheese,1/4 cup butter,1 tsp vanilla and 2 cups powder sugar. It was the perfect partner for my chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Creamy, delicious goodness! This frosting is the best cream cheese frosting I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States