Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Lovetro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Awesome icing. It's very creamy on day one but does start to dry out and become denser by day two or three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheila
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This is a VERY runny product, it barely holds form. I don't recommend it at all for a frosting. It's more like an icing. Tried to use it on cupcakes and it was extremely disappointing. Basically was a cupcake decorating failure. And I followed the recipe exactly. No user error, I've worked in a kitchen for years. If you want to use it on cinnamon rolls or quick breads, that's fine. It's a terrible idea for cakes or cupcakes, or anything that needs the frosting to hold shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Pretty good but I prefer a sweeter cream cheese frosting. Added some pizazz by incorporating lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buns N the Oven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Rich and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
this is the recipe for Cinnabon topping (also found in this site), w/c i used every weekend. now i know it can be used as cake icing/frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is now my GO TO Frosting!! I add a tad less sugar because I like more of a savory frosting. But this is Rich & Creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leighanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This cream cheese frosting recipe is the most delicious I've ever made. Light, not too sweet as others I've tried. This will be my "go-to" recipe from here on in. 10 stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This is absolutely my favourite cream cheese frosting recipe! This recipe isn't too sweet or sugary and has a great cheesecake taste, and it's always a hit with my family and friend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Closest thing I've found to my Grandma's. Fantastic. No changes suggested to the recipe, just run with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States