Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This frosting is wonderful, I took the advice from others and previous research and blended the butter and sugar first with the vanilla then added cold cream cheese. Consistency is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scarlet56
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is a really good recipe and really easy to make. I added another cup of sugar as suggested by other reviewers and my hubby. Thank you for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Used frozen butter and shredded it to facilitate time... fantastic outcome. Will use again. The recipe filled and covered an 8" layer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This frosting is the Heart break that you feeling when its nothing left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly, only keeping the cream cheese fairly cold and blending the whole thing in my Cuisinart, as I don't have a mixer. I put it in the fridge while my Carrot Cake XI cooled (recipe from this site). Not runny at all, maybe that is due to the temperature of cakes they are put on? I am super happy!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Made this a few times now with reduced amount of powder sugar. Double everything but powder sugar. And used 1+3/4 cup powder sugar. I succeeded not too sweet, just a touch of sweetness in the frosting like French desserts usually are. So, I can spread on toast with sprinkle of cinnamon, cake mix cakes, sandwich with cookies, spread over waffles, dip for sliced apples, etc. Thank you for this easy tasty creamy frosting recipe! It sure is in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This frosting is perfect! Definitely a cream cheese frosting that has the right balance of sweet and tart cream! I used RALWATTAR's mixing instructions (beat cream cheese & vanilla first, then slowly add in butter then sugar last.). Came out perfectly! Paired this with my Pamela's GF red velvet cake. If the cake turns out I'll post my results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
OH, WOW. THIS IS THE BEST FROSTING I HAVE EVER EATEN!!! Seriously. I will use this recipe 4 ever. Although, i love the vanilla flavor, so i always use a little over what this recipe calls for. So, people who are new to this recipe, dont worry if it looks like there is way too much powdered sugar. It will even out in a minute. Thank you allrecipes.com!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Super easy and Ridiculously delicious!!!!....Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I use this recipe everything I make this icing. I will say my family prefers it to be a little sweeter so I add an extra cup of powdered sugar. As for people saying it too runny, I have never had this problem. I always use Philadelphia Cream cheese and after I get it all creamed together it goes in the refrigerator for a bit and by the time I ready to frost my cakes it's a perfect consistency. Don't believe any of the negative reviews because it really is a yummy icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Yonce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States