Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Super easy and Ridiculously delicious!!!!....Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I use this recipe everything I make this icing. I will say my family prefers it to be a little sweeter so I add an extra cup of powdered sugar. As for people saying it too runny, I have never had this problem. I always use Philadelphia Cream cheese and after I get it all creamed together it goes in the refrigerator for a bit and by the time I ready to frost my cakes it's a perfect consistency. Don't believe any of the negative reviews because it really is a yummy icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Yonce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Not an icing yet more dense and flavorful than a (buttercream) frosting. The secret to getting it light is whip the (softened) cream cheese until light and fluffy, then add (softened, not melted) butter and whip again until light and fluffy. Add the powdered sugar 1/2 C. at a time and blend thoroughly after each addition to keep it light. I use the same formula as pabbydog which is about half the recipe to cover an 8x12 cake: 8 oz cream cheese, 1/4 C. butter and 2C. sifted powdered sugar, with half the vanilla extract. Was superb on a strawberry cake; looking to make a creamsicle cake with this next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Used it to top a carrot cake- came out perfect. I might increase the recipe by 1.5 next time to have a bit more to work with- had to stretch to cover a 2 layer 8" round cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is my favorite cream cheese frosting. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added an extra cup of powdered sugar. This turned out fabulous on Carrot cake:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Real cream cheese taste. Great if you prefer icing that's not overly sweet. My husband never eats the frosting on cupcakes, he doesn't ahve the sweet tooth I do. But he loved this one. My only complaint was that it was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
perfect frosting for carrot cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I have made this recipe 3 times now. The first two times I made it the way the "most helpful" reviewer did, with less cream cheese. This last time, however, I made it exactly as the recipe says and it was my favorite!! So good and everyone who tried it was asking for the secret to getting it to taste so perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin Eury Berna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This recipe was great! After reading the other reviews, I modified the recipe a bit by lessening the amount of cream cheese and butter, and increasing the amount of vanilla. I also added a bit of strawberry puree to it that gave it a really great strawberry flavor (but made it runny). Overall, this recipe is great! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Perfect! I did not change a thing, and am looking forward to using it on Sams famous carrot cake that I found on here for easter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States