Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I made this recipe for red velvet cupcakes for charity bake sale at work -- sold out everything before the bake sale even started. This recipe is so easy and so good. Two thumbs up. I also recommend you take a moment to google how to do the fun swirl with the icing ... makes the cupcakes look like they were baked by a pro. E
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campnavy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very good, not too rich at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I didn't need much, so I cut the recipe in half, but didn't change the ingredients. INCREDIBLE. I cannot wait to try this on many, many things. I just put some on pumpkin cookies. However, the consistency was perfect for cake decorating (I want to try it!) - I did soften the butter first, creamed it with the powdered sugar and vanilla, and then beat in the cream cheese in cold chunks. Great tip! I seriously felt like I was eating cheesecake and could not resist eating spoonfuls. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is tangy and not overly sweet. Made as written except I did not have vanilla. It was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
with an extra cup of sugar and a little vanilla, this is the best cream cheese frosting ever1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Great for pumpkin muffins, Not overly sweet, just a wonderful cream cheese flavor to compliment the pumpkin spice flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Great frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I don't bake often, but this was an easy frosting and turned out perfect for a poppyseed cake. I used one pkg cream cheese and three cups confectioners sugar as suggested by others. I also added a bit more of vanilla -- not much. It turned out delicious and was more than enough for one cake. Might have to bake another cake this week so I can use it up!! Yum! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Pretty decent but too buttery tasting for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Perhaps the best cream cheese frosting I've ever had. I almost bought already made frosting for my homemade carrot cake and I am so glad I gave this recipe a try instead! I didn't make any alterations other than I only had salted butter so I used that (turned out fine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States