Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
try 1 cup sugar less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richard roper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
The best cream cheese recipe I've found yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is an awesome cream cheese frosting recipe. I've made it twice and each time my family and friends have loved it. I used a 1/2 teaspoon more of vanilla extract and only 1/4 cup of butter. Perfect every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
the first time, i followed the recipe exactly. it was a bit too runny and sweet... the 2nd time, i used a third less sugar... much better frosting consistency and can taste the cream cheese much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa S Chu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I've tried a few different recipes and this by far is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neca Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It don't get any better than this, when it comes to #CREAM CHEESE FROSTING... mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe is awesome. This is a true cream cheese frosting. Not overly sweet. absolutely get the cream cheese taste. This was the perfect match to my Red Velvet Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Nicholson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
loved it very helpful! with a few alterations to taste came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norchelle Spears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is fabulous & easy. Cut down cream cheese to 8ozs & butter to 1/4 cup. Used 2 cups sifted powder sugar & 2 teaspoons good vanilla. It's PLENTY sweet -- any sweeter & it would be disgustingly sweet. I am using this to frost a gingerbread cake but it's so versatile I can use it for dozens of other cakes. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States