Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Did as other posters suggested and used 8 oz cr cheese, 1/2 stick butter, 1 tsp vanilla and 2 cups powdered sugar. Very easy and delicious. Frosted 2 doz cupcakes and still had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
BEST - Real. Simple. Perfect recipe of how cream cheese frosting should Really taste. Not at all too sweet. The vanilla really brings it out. I highly recommend it. Do refrigerate this in the back of the fridge if you want to pipe it with an intricate tip. Taking these cupcakes to work! Lord knows they can't stay here!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Wow!!!!! Super FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I changed this recipe also, because all I had on hand was one package of cream cheese. I followed the suggestion of one reviewer and used the 8 oz. pkg. of cream cheese, 1/4 cup butter, two cups of confectioners sugar, but added a splash of vanilla, and about 2 tbsp of cocoa. It has a nice consistency, but the taste wasn't "out of this world" good. It was "last minute, had no other choice, used what I had on hand" good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CucaCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe is pure heaven just the way it is!!! When I think of a cream cheese frosting this is what comes to mind. I love that it has a more cream cheese taste but yet a little sweet. Great job on this recipe, it's perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is so delicious, it's like its own little dessert. I would have been happy spreading this on top of a graham cracker, lol. I noticed a couple people having trouble with the consistency but if you notice in the instructions it suggests putting in the refrigerator after using. Try placing it into the refrigerator 15 minutes before using as well and it firms up just fine. I spread mine into a 9x13 of brownies, so I didn't really care what consistency it was. Tasty regardless. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
If you like it sweeter, add another cup of powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Stratford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So amazing! Many variations are possible, but also fabulous as is. My favorite go to frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The frosting came out as an icing. I couldn't make any sort of fancy frosting top on the cupcakes because it kept oozing off from the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is the perfect cream cheese frosting! Tangy, sweet, easy to make and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States