Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
this is the recipe for Cinnabon topping (also found in this site), w/c i used every weekend. now i know it can be used as cake icing/frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is now my GO TO Frosting!! I add a tad less sugar because I like more of a savory frosting. But this is Rich & Creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leighanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This cream cheese frosting recipe is the most delicious I've ever made. Light, not too sweet as others I've tried. This will be my "go-to" recipe from here on in. 10 stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This is absolutely my favourite cream cheese frosting recipe! This recipe isn't too sweet or sugary and has a great cheesecake taste, and it's always a hit with my family and friend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Closest thing I've found to my Grandma's. Fantastic. No changes suggested to the recipe, just run with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I was looking for a frosting to compliment my chocolate ganache and lingonberry infused chocolate cupcakes and decided that a cream cheese frosting may work well. Prior to making this recipe, I browsed recommendations by other reviewers and made the following modifications: I used 1-8 oz. cream cheese, 1/4 cup butter, 2 cups powdered sugar, and 1.5 tsp. vanilla. As with all frostings, you can modify the consistency and sweetness of the frosting by adding or subtracting powdered sugar; thus, I recommend adding powdered sugar gradually (divided, in two or more moments) to ensure that your frosting does not become too thick or sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I love this icing, I've made it several times and it is always a delight. I do use confectioners sugar rather than regular sugar but that is the only change I make. I would like to address an issue that may be the problem for some who have made this and had a problem with it not being stiff enough. You must use Heavy cream, not whipping cream. There is a difference between the two. Heavy cream or it may be called heavy whipping cream has more butter fat in it, at least 36% and hopefully 40% or more. It is that extra butter fat in the cream that makes good whipped cream for desserts. Another thing that I do when whipping the cream is put a bowl inside of a larger bowl into which I have put ice. That keeps the bowl very cold when whipping the cream. Whip the cream until stiff peaks form, but does not taste buttery. It won't take long. Then whip the cream cheese sugar mixture, while the whipped cream is still sitting in the bowl that is sitting on the ice. After whipping the cream cheese, lighten it up with a large spoonful of the whipped cream before folding in the rest of the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
My husband LOVED this! I made this to put on,"Sam's Carrot Cake" recipe. Just by seeing the ingredients, I could tell that it would actually have a cream cheese taste. Very easy to make. One tip: if you think the frosting will tear your cake (it's think) just add drops of heavy cream until it's at your desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Gillette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I liked how the recipe tasted but I didn't like the consistency of the batter. It was way to runny. I used room temperature butter and cream cheese and I wish I hadn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States