Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kyleene Headrick
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very thick cream cheese frosting. Great for frosting cupcakes and holds up well with toppings. I didn't modify a thing, just follow directions it will turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyleene Headrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious! For 9" two layer cake I increased recipe by 50%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Really good. Have used this on pumpkin bars and carrot cake. A good, basic cream cheese frosting - not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So easy yet so good! I love this recipe! I add lemon, lime, or orange zest for a little pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Moss
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very nice paired with the pumpkin spice bars on this site. Only change I made was a dash of cinnamon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is soooooo good! Exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy and delicious exactly as written. If you ended up with runny ...you measured wrong. We loved it !!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong but the frosting was not creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This recipe, in contrast to others, gives you the tangy cream cheese taste, as opposed to the overly-sweet taste of other some other frosting. Since I was making a double recipe of cupcakes, I decided that, before I doubled the amount of frosting, I should try it first after making the regular amount. Though I enjoyed it, I found it just a bit too tangy, so I added just one more cream cheese package with the rest of the ingredients (making it 3/4 of the amount of cream cheese which the recipe calls for). This change made it almost perfect; it had a much better balance between tangy and sweet, and it was fantastic on my cupcakes. Because I made this modification, I'm only giving the recipe four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Turned out just fine. Did not have any thin issues. I made sure I used powdered sugar and not granulated. Found wisking helps add structure to frosting. Also reduces any lumps. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States