Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This frosting is perfect! Definitely a cream cheese frosting that has the right balance of sweet and tart cream! I used RALWATTAR's mixing instructions (beat cream cheese & vanilla first, then slowly add in butter then sugar last.). Came out perfectly! Paired this with my Pamela's GF red velvet cake. If the cake turns out I'll post my results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
OH, WOW. THIS IS THE BEST FROSTING I HAVE EVER EATEN!!! Seriously. I will use this recipe 4 ever. Although, i love the vanilla flavor, so i always use a little over what this recipe calls for. So, people who are new to this recipe, dont worry if it looks like there is way too much powdered sugar. It will even out in a minute. Thank you allrecipes.com!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Super easy and Ridiculously delicious!!!!....Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I use this recipe everything I make this icing. I will say my family prefers it to be a little sweeter so I add an extra cup of powdered sugar. As for people saying it too runny, I have never had this problem. I always use Philadelphia Cream cheese and after I get it all creamed together it goes in the refrigerator for a bit and by the time I ready to frost my cakes it's a perfect consistency. Don't believe any of the negative reviews because it really is a yummy icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Yonce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Not an icing yet more dense and flavorful than a (buttercream) frosting. The secret to getting it light is whip the (softened) cream cheese until light and fluffy, then add (softened, not melted) butter and whip again until light and fluffy. Add the powdered sugar 1/2 C. at a time and blend thoroughly after each addition to keep it light. I use the same formula as pabbydog which is about half the recipe to cover an 8x12 cake: 8 oz cream cheese, 1/4 C. butter and 2C. sifted powdered sugar, with half the vanilla extract. Was superb on a strawberry cake; looking to make a creamsicle cake with this next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Used it to top a carrot cake- came out perfect. I might increase the recipe by 1.5 next time to have a bit more to work with- had to stretch to cover a 2 layer 8" round cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is my favorite cream cheese frosting. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added an extra cup of powdered sugar. This turned out fabulous on Carrot cake:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Real cream cheese taste. Great if you prefer icing that's not overly sweet. My husband never eats the frosting on cupcakes, he doesn't ahve the sweet tooth I do. But he loved this one. My only complaint was that it was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
perfect frosting for carrot cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I have made this recipe 3 times now. The first two times I made it the way the "most helpful" reviewer did, with less cream cheese. This last time, however, I made it exactly as the recipe says and it was my favorite!! So good and everyone who tried it was asking for the secret to getting it to taste so perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin Eury Berna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States