Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Super simple and super delicious. I made this as a last minute surprise for hubby who loves spice cake and cream cheese frosting. Waaaayyyyyy better than store bought. It was just a tad tangier than I personally liked so I added about 1/2 cup more of the confectioners sugar. Perfect. Let it sit for a little bit in a cooler room in the house, then piped it onto cupcakes with ease. They taste and look fantastic. Definitely will keep in my arsenal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate GR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I've been searching for frosting recipe with less sugar and I found this one. So I tried it with my Christmas cupcake.instead of 1 tsp of vanilla I used food coloring. So my cupcakes can look like Christmas tree. It tastes yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akira Basson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Used this on homemade cinnamon rolls. Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Came out just the right consistency and flavor to use with Pumpkin Whoopie Pies. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Loberg Cooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Easy to make and sweetness is just nice . I made half a batch which is good for an 9 inch cake or 24 cupcakes . I topped up the sugar to 1.5 cups for the half batch and used spreadable cream cheese to get a softer consistency. I split half out and added 2 bananas to make banana cream Cheese frosting . My boy was licking his fingers ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I know I am going against the majority here, but I couldn't rate this recipe any higher. If you make it as is, the flavor of cream cheese is completely overpowering! I think people should rate the original recipe, not somebody else's modification of it, otherwise it is misleading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made this tonight, just as the recipe said. Loved it. Everyone loved it. It was quite tasty topping a carrot cake and just licking off a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was just the ticket with Sam's Carrot Cake that here on this website. I thought I had enough powdered sugar but I had exactly half and STILL it tasted divine! I made extra and will put it on tomorrow's pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States