Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Perhaps the best cream cheese frosting I've ever had. I almost bought already made frosting for my homemade carrot cake and I am so glad I gave this recipe a try instead! I didn't make any alterations other than I only had salted butter so I used that (turned out fine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is an excellent recipe and I wouldn't change a thing. It really bugs me when people say something like "I give it a 5 star rating with these changes. Then proceeds to give exactly the same ingredients but changed the amount because she was making something smaller. That really bugs me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made this frosting for pumpkin bars. It is so good! Creamy and sweet but not overly sweet. Made enough to cover two 13x9 pans of pumpkin bars very well and still had some left over. Very quick and easy as well. Perfect if you are in a hurry, but still want a quality frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Good cream cheese flavor and easy to make. Did agree that it resembled closer to a glaze, so popped frosting in the freezer for 10 minutes and whipped with mixer. Consistency fluffy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
The recipe is perfect in my own taste buds along with everyone that came to celebrate my husbands birthday. Awesome flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Soto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was awesome. I ended up using 3 cups of sugar tho for just a touch more sweetness and 1 1/2 tsp vanilla. If you end up with something runny the recipe is not the problem. Remember as you beat the icing you're warming it and butter will break down if it gets too warm. Unfortunately there isn't a way to fix it after that so if it looks like its getting too soft put it back in the fridge for a little bit or do it in a chilled metal bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is the best cream cheese frosting I have ever tasted, lots of cheese flavor, not too sweet. I will be using this recipe often. I was only doing the top of the cake so I cut everything in half for that purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is absolutely, hands down the BEST cream cheese frosting! We tried many when we were looking for a frosting for our wedding cake. This was it, no contest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza-jo Pennell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
If you want true, authentic cream cheese taste, this is the recipe for you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I used this recipe for mini carrot cake cupcakes for a Chinese Auction. The cream held up well and it was tasty. People were asking for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States