Cream Cheese Frosting II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The picture is totally misleading. It is very runny and wouldn't work to ice cupcakes like they depict. How can this be such a popular recipe? Not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Moyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is my go to recipe for cream cheese frosting. Like other reviewers have stated, it is not a sugary sweet frosting. It is the perfect balance of tanginess and sweetness for me. I recently added the juice and zest from one medium lemon to the mix and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.Villa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is the exact recipe they have in Cake Boss!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madison Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I only used half of every ingredient because the given recipe would've made more servings than I needed. With that I frosted about a dozen and half mini red velvet cupcakes with some left over. I brought red velvet cupcakes with this frosting to my internship and people devoured it very quickly! They said the best part of this frosting is that it's not too sweet and it's the perfect texture. The only thing I would do differently from now on is add a little more vanilla extract to mask a little more of the cream cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is good but, sometimes we want it a little sweeter and we use 4 cups of sugar. This also makes the frosting thicker and more sturdy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is my go to frosting for chocolate cupcakes. According to my friends, this is why they come to my parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Tried it and it was much too sweet. Had to reduce sugar to 1 cup. Otherwise it was good. Also I added 2 tsp fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was really good! Took only about 10-15 minutes to make. I did find that if you are making a serving size of 12, instead of a full cup of sugar, I used a half cup and I was told it was just about perfect. Everything else was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Since I prefer more of the cream cheese flavor to come through I added another 1/2 of cream cheese to this making it a total of 2 1/2 pkgs. It turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States