Cream Cheese Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Very good, though I had to quadruple (sp??) the recipe just to frost a 9x16 inch cake. (I probably could have got away with just tripling it, but we really like cream cheese icing in our family, so I put it on pretty thick :) Added a litte more cream then called for, and cut back a bit on the icing sugar because the carrot cake that I was putting it on is already very sweet. All in all, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I liked this recipe for a red velvet cake,I doubled it and added a tsp. of vanilla. Everyone loved it - I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANETTYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
simply good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
This is the worst recipe I have ever used. The frosting never got thick enough to put on the cake. I added extra sugar, corn starch, rue, and nothing worked. I had quadrupaled the recipe, and I had to trash all of it and start over with a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
great taste, easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This frosting was very thin. I even added more sugar to thicken it and it was still thin. Would be great for cinamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This would be five stars if adjusted as follows: 1 box confectioners sugar, 8 oz. cream cheese, 1 tsp. flavoring and 1 tablespoon milk. The consistency then is excellent. Have Cream cheese at room temp. and use an electric mixer for blending all together. Great taste and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Would have given this 3 1/2 stars if I could. There are two things which need to be changed in this recipe. First these need more flour. When kneading add a small handful of flour because it is just too sticky otherwise. Also, these only needed 15 min. in the oven. 10 more min and these would have been rocks! I really appreciate this recipe, being pregnant I needed cinnamon rolls ASAP and these hit the spot. Don't expect big gooey cinnamon rolls, these are not. Still pretty good for the short amount of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.GlutenReport.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This is a perfect recipe to use if you want to glaze a bundt or pound cake or for frosting cookies--it makes just the right amount. Not sure it would be enough for a whole layer cake.I used it to make a glaze for a lemon pound cake; added a little more cream to make it thinner. Tasted great--my kids fought over who got to lick the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Much too runny. I'll never make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States