Cream Cheese Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
his is really great basic frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was good, needed a 1/2 tsp of vanilla in it, and 1/2 more confectioners sugard. But other then that a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was good. I doubled it and used enough icing sugar to bring it together. I used room temp cream cheese and it was a little runny so I put it in a piping bag and put it in the freezer for a few minutes. Oh, I omitted the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
i made a berry cake and this frosting was perfect. not too sweet, so you could taste the fresh berries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Yummy! But as another reviewer said, a little too gooey for any kind of transportation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snapdragon75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very good! Just used milk and added a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was great and so easy to do! I added some organic vanilla extract. I will never buy icing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
No dont use fat free cream cheese and skim milk, runny and even with refrig, did not taste good, didnt try with the regular ingrediants but dont think i will bother...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Excellent! Used this on Buttermilk Pound Cake II from this site and it was perfect! I added 1 tsp vanilla extract and used light cream and cream cheese. Made the perfect amount of frosting for the bundt cake, but would definitely cut out the cream if I was using this on cupcakes or to actually frost the sides of a cake due to the consistency of the frosting. Very yummy and will use again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe! I modified with some grated orange zest for a hint of citrus & it was perfect with spice cake. If you're using this for cupcakes, I'd suggest not adding the cream - it made it a bit too thin to work on cupcakes - but it tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States