Cream Cheese Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
i used this to make cake balls and it was absolutely perfect!! it is sweet but not too overpowering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker lover: Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I doubled the recipe and substituted soy milk for the cream and toffuti cream cheese to make it non-dairy. I added a little bit of leon juice for some tanginess and probably added a bit more confectioner's sugar to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This frosting was way to thin to frost a cake. Had to use it as a glaze on my banana cake. Did not have any more cream cheese to try another recipe so I had to use this. We will see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopewell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Simple and tasty though I, like others, left out the cream. Was already fairly thin once the cheese was warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aredendra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I made this for carrot cake cupcakes and got rave reviews not too sweet and really easy thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenlawn, New York, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was a good quick frosting with out allot of ingredients. I only added 1 tablespoon of half & half creamer, made a nice consistency. The yield amount is approx 1-1/2 cups, this iced a 9x9 pan of brownies for me, just enough. Also added 1 teaspoon of pure orange extract it does need some flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I didn't have any cream and without it the frosting was difficult to spread. I was frosting pumpkin cupcakes so I added 2 tblsp (after doubling recipe) of eggnog flavored coffee creamer instead and a small sprinkling of pumpkin pie spice. The frosting was so good and it added a great flavor to the cupcakes without being overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay1203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Seriously this is the best cream cheese frosting. I don't like the taste of butter in my frosting and have been looking for something light and sweet. This is it!! Very easy to make. Although I am not sure if you could pipe with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
first time with this recipe, definately not my last
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meegs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was so easy and very nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States