Cream Cheese Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
The best frosting my grandson Anthony (6 years old) has ever had, he just loves it! We are making some this morning to frost a cake, and have used it to make graham cracker sandwiches. Perfect as written, we always double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made it for a brownie! It was great and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
It tasted good, but was really runny. I thought it would be a lot thicker like it is in the picture, but I had to double the amount of sugar to get it to a decent piping consistency for cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ospooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
ANOTHER GREAT RECIPE I ADDED TO MY OWN RECIPES!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
OKAY!! THIS was the cream cheese frosting I was looking for! No butter, just the cheese, thank you. Rich & thick! That's what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is an excellent recipe, I add a teaspoon of Almond Extract and it is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This didn't make enough frosting for a double layer cake maybe enough for a 9x13 cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Tasty frosting but not the consistency I was looking for. Maybe I made a mistake because I couldn't get it to look like the pictures in which the frosting was used as decoration. Mine slid off and lost it's edges quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Fast and easy recipe and I had all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Love this version. I've tried cream cheese frosting with and without the cream and I love the texture and consistency of the added cream version. I don't change a thing about this recipe and get perfect results every time. I do, however, sometimes sprinkle a little nutmeg, cinnamon, clove or pumpkin pie spice over this frosting, just for a garnish and an added kick of flavor depending on what I'm frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGDiOrio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Calhan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States