Cream Cheese Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Loved it, very good! My daughter and I used this recipe for carrot cake it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I must say I haven't met a cream cheese frosting I haven't liked. I piped it onto the flag cake and what a showstopper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This frosting was great...not too sweet and just the right consistency. I spread this over pumpkin cupcakes that I made and sprinkled walnuts over top of them. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I used this frosting on a pumkin spice cake and it was just perfect. Easy to make and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
A really quick, simple, delicious, and forgiving glaze to spread over any bundt or snack cake (even while the cake is still warm). Measurements don't have to be exact plus you control the consistency/thickness of the end product by the amount of cream you add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
this is an excellent frosting. it tastes great, but was really thin, maybe it will harden a little in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
I made this to decorate a cake for a bridal shower. It was a bit soft for intricate designs, but did well for my purposes. I was using larger tips. The taste was wonderful. I doubled the recipe and had a sandwich bag size left over. I imagine you could firm it up with more powdered sugar and be able to pipe more difficult shapes. The taste of this is so much better than icing made from shortening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
so easy and delicious!! my fave is in on dark chocolate or carrot cake, and a few drops of food coloring is great for cupcakes and holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-89 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States