Cream Cheese Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
excellent frosting. I used this on my daughters 1st birthday carrot cake. Great! Lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
You can't beat this recipe. Do not ever buy prepared frosting again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This is a very good cream cheese frosting, just a little sweeter and softer than the Cream Cheese Frosting II. I prefer this one on strawberry cake, use the other one on carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I made the following adjustments in response to other reviewers: 8 oz cream cheese 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla 1/2 C butter 3 C powdered sugar NO cream I whipped this all together with an electric mixer and it was great. Not too sweet, not to cream cheese intense. You'll want to lick this bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Buzzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Maybe it's just because I'm a guy, but I don't understand the need for these oddball measurements. Who measures cream cheese by the tablespoon? or butter by thirds. Here's my simplified ingredients list: 4 oz. (1/2 pkg) cream cheese 4 oz. (1 stick) butter 2 cups confectioners sugar 1 tablespoon cream 1 teaspoon vanilla More or less to taste or to adjust consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
590 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This is very good and so easy! I used more cream cheese than called for so mine wasn't thin or runny at all. There was extra left over, so I have some on hand for my next carrot cake or cupcakes...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishcolumbiagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I got compliments on this. I thought it was very tasty, just a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Delicious frosting! And so easy to make. I also used the whole 8 oz. of cream cheese & cut down on the sugar (I love a lot of cream cheese flavor). It turned out creamy & wonderful! I had some left over after frosting my banana bars, so I'll have to keep myself from eating the rest of it by itself! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was delicious and easy to use in piping tubes for my sons' birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States