Cream Cheese Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Very easy and very tasty. Just keep adding til you reach the consistency you want. I used this to go with the frosted banana bars recipe and will have a better idea of how they fare tomorrow when everyone samples them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I used about 1/2 cup extra powdered sugar in this. I put the frosting on cupcakes that had to travel, and I didn't want all the frosting to slide off. The flavor is delicious and it's easy too. I omitted the cream because of the soft consistency of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This is wonderful. I used it for sugar cookies and am trying it tonight on carrot cake...so easy too. I hate store bought frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was exactly what I was looking for! I was a little concerned at the consistency at first but after sitting overnight it firmed up well on the cookies. I put this frosting (with a little food coloring added) on the 'Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies' found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was great...great...great...used it on our santa cake, but I suggest upping the powdered sugar a tad to thicken for decorating :). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
The only change I made was to use the whole package of cream cheese-8 oz- and a 1/4 cup less powdered sugar because I like the cream cheese flavor..Excellent recipe!! Also, omit the vanilla and add 2t maple flavoring if you want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Nice and creamy! Great flavor that not too sweet! More suitable to cake and bars then cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was a great tasting frosting that was quick and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly, however I found that the finished product was very runny. I used it to top pumpkin muffins and on the first couple it ran all down the sides. I added almost twice the amount of confectioners sugar as was stated in the recipe and eventually ended up with a nice thick, sticky frosting. I will definately use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is the best Cream Cheese Frosting I've ever tasted. It's very creamy. I use it on carrot cake and the pumpkin cookies from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Great idea! You get the flavour of cream cheese without being hit in the taste buds with it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States