Cream Cheese Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great recipe! I used 8 oz cream cheese as another reviewer suggested but I used the suggested icing sugar. I didn't have cream so I used milk and it was fine. Worked great for carrot cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Wonderful! I frosted a spice cake with this and it was the perfect combination. I doubled the recipe because I was afraid to run out, and I ended up with only a little bit left over. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEFFY4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Good option for standard Icing used it on cup cakes works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I used this in between some chocolate sandwich cookies. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
GOOD FROSTING BUT A BIT RUNNY AT FIRST. I HAD TO ADD EXTRA POWDERED SUGAR AND WAS EXCELLENT. MY 5 YEAR OLD ADDED A TOUCH OF RED FOOD COLORING AND IT TUENED OUT TO BE REALLY PRETTY PINK FROSTING ON A STRAWBERRY BUNDT CAKE. delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I liked this frosting but wanted more of a cream cheese flavor. This could have been due to the fact that I used whipped cream cheese but I ended up adding a lot more to get that undertone. Overall a nice, simple recipe that tastes great T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is my favorite frosting recipe. I use it for chocolate, lemon, and carrot cakes and cupcakes. I do add a little additional powdered sugar to make it more stiff, and then it's perfect to pipe. Great cream cheese flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merrill, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Very easy and very tasty. Just keep adding til you reach the consistency you want. I used this to go with the frosted banana bars recipe and will have a better idea of how they fare tomorrow when everyone samples them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I used about 1/2 cup extra powdered sugar in this. I put the frosting on cupcakes that had to travel, and I didn't want all the frosting to slide off. The flavor is delicious and it's easy too. I omitted the cream because of the soft consistency of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This is wonderful. I used it for sugar cookies and am trying it tonight on carrot cake...so easy too. I hate store bought frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States