Cream Cheese Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I did something really wrong because this was runny and lumpy. I had to just make regular frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I made it as written and thought it was a little runny, so I added the rest of the brick of cream cheese (for a total of 8 oz) and added 1/4 cup of powdered sugar (to bring it to 2 cups) and it seemed a bit sturdier. It still spread a bit when I frosted the cupcakes, but it tasted decent. Not my favorite cream cheese frosting recipe, but certainly not the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Easy and tasty. Added a whole package to the frosting to up the cream cheese flavour. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I read the reviews and took one viewers advice. 8 oz cream cheese, 1/2 c butter, 2 teaspoons vanilla, 3 cups confectioner's sugar, and just a dash of milk to make it softer. Everyone wanted to eat the icing straight from the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Simply marvelous, and as mentioned in other post just a change in the extract could enhance to suit your dessert needs. I love this recipe on Red Velvet cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I doubled this recipe and I'm glad I did. I don't care if ya'll don't care for the funky measurements, this frosting is super good!! I frosted the "iced pumpkin cookies" from this site and i'm not sure I've ever made a better dessert. Fantastic frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I made this recipe to go on Pumpkin Cake III and it turned out delicious. I only made one small change, and used coconut milk instead of cream because it's what I had on hand. Combined with the cake, which was not overly sweet, this was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
YUM!!! I didn't add the cream as I wanted a frosting that I could pipe and that would sit and stay on top of my cupcakes, also needed to add a bit more icing sugar to thicken it up a bit. The result was a really scrummy frosting that really made my cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States