Cream Cheese-Filled Coffeecake With Fruit Preserves and Crumble Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Fantastic coffeecake! I used cream cheese and toasted almonds as my variation, and there were no breakfast leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
excellent! For the fruit filling I used 3/4 cup fresh raspberries + 3/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I made this Thanksgiving morning and it was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was a huge hit in my office! (TGIF Cake!) The cream cheese filling was amazing, and I used a homemade strawberry/pineapple jam. I did add a bit of cinnamon to the cake batter, too, based on other reviews of cake being bland. I did not find it to be bland at all. My one complaint was that after cooking for 45 mins, the cake was still runny according to my fork test. So I left it in longer and the sides and top ended up a little too done, while the middle is still a bit soft. Probably because I only had an 8" square pan, not a 9"... next time I will either get a new pan, or lower the oven temp and bake longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
wonderful blend of fruit and cake - not overly sweet. i used fresh blueberries instead of preserves. everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I was scared to try this, but glad I did! It is SO good! I brought it to easter breakfast and everyone loved it! I was very nervous when spreading the batter onto the foil, it seemed very sticky, but I went for it anyway, and it turned out beautifully! This is a real keeper and I will be making it again. Everyone was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
An excellent, all-purpose coffeecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Ok, so I made so many changes, but it turned out great, so I will share them all. First, for the cake, I used 1/2 cup of un-diluted frozen orange juice concentrate. I creamed that in with the butter, sugar, and eggs. I also added a couple tsps of vanilla at this point. I increased the sugar to 3/4 cup, because I used frozen cranberrys as the fruit, and as we all know, they can be VERY tart. I used sour cream instead of yogurt because it's all I had on hand. Finally, I stired the frozen cranberrys (About 1 cup) right in to the batter. I greased a spring form pan, and poured the batter into it. I creamed the cream cheese mixture together as directed and poured that over the batter. I added some nutmeg and probably twice as much butter as called for to the crumb topping, and sprinkled that on the top. (Note: next time I make it I will deffinetly use white sugar instead of brown for the crumb topping) I baked it at 350 for probably 45-60 mins. Once out of the oven, let cool for at least an hour before removing the outer part of the spring form pan if you choose to use it. It works wonderfuly, but needs time to set. Anyway, turned out FAB! Served it with some good vanilla ice cream, and every one LOVED it! Play with this recipe to make it work for you. It's deffinetly worth it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
easy and excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
My husband is a coffeecake fanatic. He declared it is one of the best. I will definately make this again. It is so easy to vary, and hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States