Cream Cheese-Filled Coffeecake With Fruit Preserves and Crumble Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Diane Surita
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Not bad for my first time, it is nice and moist and the filling is awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Surita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Amazing and simple. I made the recipe without any changes and used applebutter for my fruit. My husband is begging me to make it again! We (just the two of us) ate almost all of it in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
The crumble topping is good. The cream cheese topping is good. I used raspberry preserves, which was perfect. The cake was a disappointment though. It's really dense and low on flavor. I added 1/2 cup more white sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon to the mix but it didn't help. I'm not sure how to fix the cake mix but I will try the recipe again someday with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeekendChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This turned out great but I had to cook it over 60 minutes. I used vanilla yogurt because that's what I had. I would have added vanilla to the cake batter if I had used plain yogurt. Also, rather than jam, I used frozen raspberries and mashed them a bit (less sugar that way and saves my precious homemade jam for a more worthy use). Oh, and I skipped all the extra work with the foil and served it straight out of the 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was a big hit with family and friends. I'm thinking to double the recipe next time and using a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Great coffeecake. Here are the options I used: 1/2 cup oatmeal & about 1/4 cup roughly chopped walnuts (nuts added BIG flavor), 1/3 less fat cream cheese (no problems) & for the optional fruit filling, I used about 85 grams blackberries. (Because they were frozen, I tossed them in a bit of corn starch & a pinch of nutmeg & chopped them up. (My note for next time is to add a bit of orange zest to the blackberries.) I baked it in a 9-inch springform cake sprayed with Pam (no sticking problems). I definitely felt it was bakery quality & company worthy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JusCookAlready

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I am not a great baker however this turned out beautifully. Follow the directions exactly and it is a winner. 7/10 ~ to add folks love the crumble topping so I use it all the time with any recipes that call for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This is awesome. All you have to do is use your imagination. You can incorporate different flours, different cream cheese fats ie. non or 1/3 or full, You can incorporate different fruits, nut butters, jellies.....It is all up to you . I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Not always a successful baker, so followed the recipe EXACTLY using the fruit preserves and cream cheese options. Turned out perfect. Guest loved the crumbles on top nice and plentiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Yoho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
A good basic coffee cake recipe that should be in everyone's file. Made as directed (fruit added to taste) it works well. Cannot understand how a recipe can be rated when someone takes is apart by the seams and doesn't even follow it. Sorry to complain, but this is annoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States