Cream Cheese Cut-Outs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These were ok. Reminded me of animal crackers. They keep well when left out for days. Taste better after they are a day old. Held shape well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very delicious cookie. So moist. Don't overbake or roll too thin. I used vanilla frosting, but cream cheese frosting would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
`Great cookie recipe. I used a little vanilla and almond extract to add more flavor, and it was just great. Thanks for the great recipe, will def make again over and over. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The heart cookies with swirls in your other photos are beautiful! We need directions on how to do that! THey are gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Nothing to complain about here...the dough is easy to work with and the cookies cook up lovely. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
these came out like hockey pucks,not flakey at all...I doubt it is the altitude,maybe baking soda would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
excellent recipe! I even doubled it and used only half the recipe that day and put half in the refrigerator to use a couple days later when I needed to make more cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These were awesome cookies! They came out perfect! It was my first time rolling out cookies and they were very easy to make. I used the Sugar Cookie Glaze by Cyndi from this site and the 2 together were perfect! Not too sweet and just the right amount of flavor. I stored them in a air tight container and they stayed soft and chewy. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These are the only cut-outs I make now because they come out soft instead of crunchy, so it's totatlly a preference thing, but boy are they good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
These worked wonderfully for me! I always used another cut-out recipe but decided to try something new. I saved this recipe when Christina's fabulous Easter cookie pictures popped up. I followed the recipe to a "T" and refrigerated my dough overnight. It was a breeze to work with and the cookies kept their shape very well. I will definitely be using this recipe in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States