Cream Cheese Cut-Outs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This recipe worked beautifully. I rolled them very thick, and they turned out soft, and maintained their shape. In my opinion this recipe is so close to cookie bouquet's secret recipe. My boyfriend and I ate them non stop till our stomachs hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
easy recipe to follow. needs icing to add to flavor. texture good. Need more cooking time. cookie has doughy taste is not cooked more than 9 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Chilled dough for an hour. Nice dough, very easy to work with. cookies held their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This was "ok". One of only two, 5 star recipes, I wasn't happy with. It's not as flaky and light as I like my cookies. I have one my cousin gave me that calls for 2 sticks of butter and it's much lighter and tastier. I tried this one because everyone commented on how easy it was to work with. It is easy but the flavor is more important to me that the texture of the dough. My family is used to tasting the cream cheese and it wasn't there with these cookies. I'll try to post Lynda's Cream Cheese cookies in case anyone is interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNA1000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This was a very good recipe. In fact, it's the first one that I haven't messed up! Very easy...perfect flavor...fast cook time...holds shape...easy to decorate (doesn't fall apart at all!!). Freezer time is SUPER important!! Enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I've found my perfect cutout cookie. My husband, who doesn't like "sugar" cookies, really loved these. Because they aren't too sweet, they're perfect for decorating with icing or candies. I just used this recipe to make jack-o-lantern cookies that I sanded with colored sugars. I also liked them because they didn't expand much in the oven and really held the shape of the cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This was by far the easiest dough that I've worked with and the cookies were great. I took them to two different functions in one day and everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This is the best cookie dough I have ever worked with. I own a gourmet shop and made Valentine's cookies to sell, they were fabulous! Make sure you properly chill the dough before working with it. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Easy to make and not too sweet. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
I made this with the kids in my class for Valentine's Day. We put red food coloring in 1/3 of the dough and cut out hearts, put them on top of the plain dough, and sprinkled red sugar on top. The kids liked making them and they tasted pretty good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States