Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Very much like the recipe I used to make when I was younger. I always use the nilla wafer cookie at the bottom of the muffin tin and top with cherry pie filling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Awesome! The family loved that they were serving sized and they went very quickly! As for my adjustments, I'd suggest mixing the graham cracker crumbs with the sugar and sprinkling them into the cupcake cups. Then just put a pat of butter on top (before you add the cream cheese). The crust comes together perfectly on its own while they're in the oven. We loved it, and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monique

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was SO quick and easy and a HUGE hit with everyone I shared them with. I very rarely follow a recipe exactly how it's written, but I did with this one. I took the first batch out a little too soon and they turned out a little to custardy for my taste. The rest I baked for 35 min and they were perfect. Lots of people mentioned that they liked that they weren't too sweet, but I don't imagine that adding a bit extra sugar would hurt it at all! It was also perfect for my kids, too. Easy enough for them to help and they just LOVED them! This is definitely a keeper. (I have it memorized :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I took these to the office and everyone just "raved" about how good they are. I used cherry and blueberry pie filling. Real easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These were very tasty and SO easy! Will try them in mini-muffin size next time for the perfect 2 bite buffet dessert. I did add 1 tablespoon of good Mexican vanilla instead of the 1.5 teaspoons. And for my filling, I used a nice lemon cream pie filling, piped into the divot with a large star tip to make it look pretty. Garnished with a little bit of lemon zest on top. Beautiful AND tasty! It was fun to watch them cupcakes rise in the oven then fall as soon as you take them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years but I put a chocolate chip cookie in the bottom then the cheesecake then cherriers on top - sooooo popular!! ..and actually I used sweetened condensed milk instead of the sugar.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I cut the recipe in half because it is only my husband and I. These are so good! Very rich but very yummy. Quote from my husband "I could eat these all day!" :-) Thanks for sharing! I used raspberry pie filling and topped with coconut as I very rarely bake without coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
FANTASTIC! Tweaked a bit per other reviews. Added crushed graham cracker to bottom of cupcake liners with a pat of butter over. Used 1 1/2 cup sugar in cream cheese batter. Otherwise the same recipe. Came out perfectly sweetened but not overwhelming. Used blueberry on some & rasberry drizzled with chocolate on others. PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was GREAT. I took this to our family Christmas get together. They were perfect one bite cream cheese cake. I did use Blueberry and cherry pie filling and it made a pretty christmas presentation. Will definitely use this recipe again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolnp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Super tasty! This is a fantastic, quick recipe perfect for any occasion where you need something fast and easy. The cupcakes are really cheesecake and have an amazing flavor. I added a little extra vanilla and used cherry and strawberry canned pie filling as the toppings. Apple just didn't seem right for these but they turned out fantastic and are definitely a keeper. I highly suggest using REAL cream cheese (Philadelphia), not the non-brand or low fat stuff since cooking these makes the cream cheese flavor really stand out. These are so good that we even liked them plain. Maybe next time I will try using a homemade graham cracker crust and a homemade berry topping then turning it into a pie? Regardless, these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States