Cream Cheese Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
These were ok...my preference is that they should be a little bit sweeter. I also used a cherry pie filling instead of apples. I have a different recipe that I use...and I think I will stick with it....but thanks for the recipe post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I used crushed nilla wafers for the crust. I made half the batch with cherry pie filling and the other half with teeny tiny chocolate chips. The nursing staff seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Very much like the recipe I used to make when I was younger. I always use the nilla wafer cookie at the bottom of the muffin tin and top with cherry pie filling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Excellent recipe. To give it even more great taste, I added a couple pinches of cinnamon to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I took these to the office and everyone just "raved" about how good they are. I used cherry and blueberry pie filling. Real easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
These were good and an easy recipe. I put mine in a store bought individual size graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
had to do some tweaking after the first batch added 2 cups of sugar as i too thought it wasn't sweet enough, the time was too long, only baked them for 15min, i think you need to either use a food processor or hand blender for desired creamy texture as mine had big lumps that i couldnt get out. mine yielded close to 36 instead of 24. i made a raspberry compte and drizzeled with white chocolate and milk. it was pretty good. i called them raspberry truffle cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I got the cheesecake taste I have been wanting to expect but maybe next time i do i'll probably use less eggs =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nursepia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These were very tasty and SO easy! Will try them in mini-muffin size next time for the perfect 2 bite buffet dessert. I did add 1 tablespoon of good Mexican vanilla instead of the 1.5 teaspoons. And for my filling, I used a nice lemon cream pie filling, piped into the divot with a large star tip to make it look pretty. Garnished with a little bit of lemon zest on top. Beautiful AND tasty! It was fun to watch them cupcakes rise in the oven then fall as soon as you take them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twila Davis Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
They had too many eggs and came out a fluffy odd texture. Some/most of the cupcakes were hollow and ended up burnt on the bottom. I don't see myself making these again. My boyfriend thought they tasted ok though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States