Cream Cheese Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I love this recipe. It is the best for any pie that I can find. It is so much easier to roll than traditional pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I love this recipe! I made some pasteries with this crust and it was supper. I will be making this for all my pies,pasteries and just for baking! You will not be sorry if you try this! To make the dough easier to work with put it in the freezer for about 15 to 20 minutes but don't let it get to hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Delicious crust!! Very easy to make & great tasting too!! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arcade, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS RECIPE FOR 50 YEARS LEARNING IT AT MY MOM'S KNEE. WE NEVER ROLL IT BUT RATHER PAT IT INTO THE PAN USING THE HEEL OF OUR PALM OR KNUCKLES. LEMON ZEST PERKS UP THE FLAVOR IN A PEACH OR BLUEBERRY PIE CRUST. AS A SINGLE PERSON I FREEZE ½ THE DOUGH AND MAKE A 7" CRUST WITH THE OTHER HALF WITH GREAT SUCCESS! LATER IN THE SEASON I MAKE ANOTHER PIE WITH THE LEFTOVER DOUGH. IT NEVER FAILS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
238 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Wow! Who would have known that cream cheese would be so good in pie crust. I guess it's a given, as it's great in about anything. As to it having no flavor, we thought it had more flavor than traditional pie crust. I made this and used half whole wheat flour, then filled it with the Equal sweet potato pie found here.I took it to friends and they all raved a lot over this yummy pie the crust was superior and I just used the heel of my hand and pressed it in pan, then fluted the edges, it was so easy to shape, it looked very nice. I also added salt and shaved lemon peel. Thanks so much Cathy Tagle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This crust was amazing with my caramel pecan pie! After reading other reviews that noted a lack of taste, I added 1/4 c. sugar and 1/2 tsp. salt, as well as 1/4 tsp. baking powder to give it a little extra rise and flakiness. It turned out flaky and delicious and I will use it for all of my pies from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This was my 1st crust ever...extremely easy...and delicious. I added sugar, salt and baking powder as adviced by other reviewer and was excellent idea. NO NEED to add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Great pie crust recipe!!! The only thing I did different was add a bit of sugar into the mixture. But this was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Super simple recipe with a great taste and easy to work with dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Alpine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States