Cream Cheese Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I've been making this recipe for decades! I always add the sugar and salt. Very versatile dough. Try it for cookies, Danish and even pasties. Always receives many compliments. Brings back memories of making holiday cookies with my Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Added some thyme and French Provence for a savory crust for a turkey pot pie. This will now be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I love this recipe! I tried this recipe and it worked great with my Pecan Pie bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Holy smokes! I can make pie crust! This is the only crust I've ever been able to make succesfully. I should say - I stink at pie crust. I have no idea why, but I've never been able to master it. My crusts always come out tough, or fall to pieces. But this crust - wow. Just... wow. Using a stick of soft butter and a cold block of cream cheese, I just mooshed the cream cheese and butter together, then dropped it into the bowl of flour and incorporated it lightly with my fingers. I rolled it, but would probably pat it in the pan next time. And my pecan pie came out great! Like others, I would add a pinch of salt, or pernaps use salted butter. But otherwise, this is a great recipe. Thanks, Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is such a great crust!...I ran out of white sugar and added brown sugar instead...turned out fantastic!..I will be using this as my crust recipe for now on...Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I have made pie crust from scratch for years. My family loves this recipe so much that i have been banned from making any onther pie crust recpie but this one. Its great for a chicken pot pie. Always flaky and the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Swann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creswell, Oregon, USA
Living In: New London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Wonderful crust! I use it for every pie I make now. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I used this recipe when making an apple strusel pie for my husband before I head out of town. I happened to have all the ingredients in the house and it was super simple to make! I 1/2 the recipe as I had a 4" pie plate and it was perfect. Now if only there could be a recipe like this without all the fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Not a huge fan of this recipe. Don't know if it was the ingredients or how to incorporate it was the down side but it didn't turn out very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States