Cream Cheese Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I used two cans of corn, less butter, 4 oz of cream cheese, and heated everything in the microwave. This was a delicious, simple recipe to prepare. Next time, I'll try the red pepper as previously suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Corn is our favorite veggie and this is our favorite way to eat it! I often use 3 cans and we omit the butter. For my hubby and I, we love to add a can of diced green chilis. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Schoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This is the perfect way to put a twist to a dish of corn. I have found this receipe to get lots of raves at pot lucks. Though, if you find this receipe too bland for your taste buds try adding a can of diced green chilies or a dash of red pepper to this already fantastic receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Very, very good. I also added some garlic powder. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
A very creamy corn, loved it; will make again and again...Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Try adding a can of Ro_tel to this... makes yumm yummmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
My family has enjoyed this recipe, given to us years ago by a family member. Even the kids ask for seconds. Very simple recipe, except we cook it in a crock pot for about 4 hours using frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
My family & friends rave about this dish. Most of the time, I omit the chiles for those who can't handle the heat. But it works well with or without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This tasted so great for such an easy recipe. My husband wasn't sure about the cream cheese, but he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRAK28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
My daughter made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. I have made it several times since and will make it tomorrow for Easter. We follow the directions but then keep it warm in the crockpot until serving time. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States